Save £40
Save £40

mothercare bassinet travel cot with changer and sounds unit - teddy's toy box

Now £80.00
Was £120.00
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes

DON'T FORGET!

Choose from our wide range of mattresses to complete your cot, cot bed or travel cot

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare bassinet travel cot with changer and sounds unit - teddy's toy box is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 2.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely travel cot I bought this in the sale so I could have in my living room during the daytime so I can keep a close eye on my daughter while I'm cleaning if shes having a nap or has a night at her nan's house. It's big, got good features and the changing mat will come in handy when my daughter is at her nan's house. At first it was a little hard to assemble but just takes some getting used to. I did have to buy a extra mattress as the one that comes with it doesn't feel comfortable. But other than that it's nice sturdy and I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really nice looking travel cot It fits really nice however when I assembled the product one of the clips for the changing unit was missing from the box. The issue is that the item is already assembled and it is extremely frustrating to have one piece missing.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_254031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does the baby bassinet fold up with the rest of the cot? And does the changing tray also fold with the rest of it? Is a mattress for the bassinet included?

Asked by: Soph
Hi, Thanks for your query. The bassinet can be dismantled it does not fold whilst on the travel cot but the poles can be take apart and popped in the travel cot bag. Yes it includes a travel cot mattress. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-12-08

What age can the bassinett be used til 

Asked by: Jojo
Hello, Thank you for your query. We would advise to stop using the bassinet once your child can sit up or pull themselves up unaided, this is usually around 5-6 months. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-09-04

Can you tell me what size fitted and/or flat sheets I should buy to fit this travel cot?

Asked by: SillyTilly
Hello, Thank you for your query. Sheets with the dimensions: 96 x 67 cm will fit this travel cot. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-12-31

Hi  What size of mattress fits this travel cot?

Asked by: Preid87
Hello, Thank you for your query, This product would requrie a mattres W66.5 x L96cm. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2018-10-08

Hello,  Can you purchase replacement bassinets for newborns on this travel cot?  Thanks

Asked by: Lbarden
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately we do not sell these on their own. Our apologies. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-01-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_254031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide