Big City Wooden Rail Train Table

Price £119.99
In Stock
Age range: 3 years - 8 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 5. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Big City Wooden Rail Train Table is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from endles options and great fun! we got this as a Christmas present for our little boy 30 months old and he just loves it and plays most of the time. I have seen that some of the reviewers have commented that some parts were missing when assembling but this was not the case with us. we assembled it when he went to sleep after our guests left on Christmas Eve and that was fun working on it at 2AM but we succeeded in less than 2h. table is a bit on a larger size so make sure you check how it will fit in your room but if you have few kids joining the party its excellent too. good feature is that the magnets (N,S) are differently coloured (red, blue) so the little ones can spot how to assemble them. I would 100% recommend the table its great fun
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought this for our grandchildren very easy to assemble and looks like there will be hours of play they love it
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and compact Grandson loves this table. He spends hours playing with the train side and when wanting a change it turns over for a road way for his cars. Excellent value that looks like a good piece of furniture.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Train Set I cannot compliment this train set enough. Since we set it up my son has been non stop playing with it. It lives in our lounge and is very attractive to look out and not an eye sore at all. Lovely quality and we were blown away with the amount of pieces included in this set. He never bores with it. It has been made beautifully and the pieces that accompany it are of great design. We love the london landmarks, so glad we purchased it!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item high quality +++= I bought this item a few weeks ago and my boy adore it
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden rail train table I bought this for my grandson for Christmas he is only 2 years old is a little young but dose say for 3 yrs . Is great he plays with the big things I have put the smaller items away until he’s ready. Was a great bargain it was half price . Well worth the full price you get so much with it and a draw to store items in .
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy NannyB I bought this for my grandson. An early birthday present. I hadn't seen it until yesterday. I can't believe how good it is. Who wouldn't want to be a child again and being in charge of the trains. Great product.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and lots of pieces Our grandchildren love playing with table. Only downside is that it is large and had to rearrange bedroom furniture!
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

I need to download the manual for this and order a missing part. Can you help?

Asked by: Jatstar
Hello, Thank you for your query. The instructions for the item have been emailed to you. I hope this helps.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-03-22

Is this compatible with little wooden Thomas tank trains? 

Asked by: Nik123
Hello This is not compatible. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-21

How long does this take to put together? Is it pretty straightforward? Thanks

Asked by: Charlotte1986
Hi, This is a wooden table with a handy storage drawer with 100 accessories. I would not be able to advise on the time this will take to build, it would all depend on the accessories you choose to use. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-12-17

I am looking to buy this for my son for Christmas, after reading the reviews I have found they have been made by a family who has bought it for young children. My son is five, will he be too big for this?

Asked by: EmmaG85
Thanks for your query. This is suitable from 3 years - 8 years, so would be fine for a 5 year old. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-28

Will this train table be back in stock at the sale price?

Asked by: LornaT
Currently is at the sale price 10.1.18
Answered by: Sydney
Date published: 2018-01-11

There are two questions already relating to whether this is compatible with brio trains or not - one says that it is and the other says it isn’t... please can you confirm if it is or isn’t?

Asked by: Lisa
Hi, Thanks for your query. Yes, all Big City Rail is compatible with Brio. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-12-07

I’ve got this train table at home is there anywhere I can buy a replacement top? 

Asked by: Jess
Hello For all spares and replacements please visit your local mothercare store. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-21

Can the drawer fit all the accessories in together?

Asked by: Claire
Hi, Thanks for your query. No not all pieces. The mountain, station and shed cannot fit into the drawer. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-10-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Big City

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide