Sophie The Giraffe Pure Teething Ring

Price £10.00
In Stock
Age range: From Birth

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Sophie The Giraffe Pure Teething Ring is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute but functional! Bought for my granddaughter who is teething like crazy and this little fella really gives her something safe to bite on. It’s tough but soft rubber so doesn’t chaff on her gums. She loves her little giraffe and it doesn’t matter which end she picks up as she can hold eithercend.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great teether Ì bought this smaller version of the teether as my 4 month old was struggling to hold and fit other teethers into his mouth. This one is just the right size. He can hold it easily and use it to bite down on. Easy to wash and wipe over to keep it clean.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Teethed My little boy absolutely loves this product! He is 3 months old and it rarely leaves his side. It’s really soft and he can grab the handles really easily. It goes in every hamper I make for my friends/family having babies!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teether Bought for teething. Good/easy for baby to grip and chew on.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff very helpful and they had a great knowledge of there products. Very Speedy Happy Helpful
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sophie the investment. I brought Sophie for my 3 month old daughter who I suspect is beginning her teething stage. Sophie is nice and flexible and a soft touch with easy grip for babies. She is unfortunately a bit heavy for my little one at the moment but hopefully it might improve her grip and arm strength in the long run. It is a little bit expensive for my liking but probably worth it.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love shopping at Mothercare for my Granddaughter have got everything from birth onwards and am very happy with all my purchases . She is now 9 months old so will be shopping with you for a good while yet I hope !
Date published: 2016-12-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_140670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does this need to be sterilised? If so, can it be steam sterilised? Can any of the teethers you sell be sterilised using a steam steriliser?

Asked by: Jen1
Hello, Wipe Sophie clean with a damp cloth - do not boil, sterilze or saok in water. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2017-12-21

Hi is Sophie the giraffe pure teething ring latex free?

Asked by: Zoe16
Hi, Thanks for your query. This does contain latex. We apologise for any disappointment this may cause.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-04-12

can this go in the freezer

Asked by: donna
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately this is not designed to go into the fridge or freezer. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Kayleigh
Date published: 2018-10-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_140670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: ELC

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide