Silver Cross jet stroller - spearmint

Price £275.00
Out of Stock
Colour: spearmint

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Silver Cross jet stroller is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pram I bought this item about 3 weeks ago to use on holiday for my 4 month old. Fantastic and so lightweight. Easy to put up and down. Try not to use a heavy bag to hang on it otherwise it will topple over. Also, if you are flying with Thomas cook, they have changed their policy that any pushchairs like this one that collapses to below 6kg and within the handluggage size, they have stopped allowing them on board altogether as they said there was too many taking up too much space - makes no sense when you are paying for a flight and your entitlement is under 6kg and within the handluggage size guidelines!!! So expect to leave it at the drop off point before boarding a Thomas cook plane! Not sure of other airlines! Pram is so easy to push one handed. Brakes are good too. Lays flat for a newborn. Baby is very secure in the padded harness. When collapsing it, it turned a few mums and dads heads so expect a small audience.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pushchair Bought this a few weeks ago in preperation for a trip to Scotland and then Portugal. Tested it out locally recently and my four month old loves it. He's able to lie flat as required but can still have a good look round. It opens up really easily and collapses even easier. Can be taken as hand luggage on plane too which is perfect as no damage can occur in the hold! Hood is good for rain and sun and comes with a handy cover bag with detachable handle and rain cover. Good little basket underneath and sturdy design considering how small and lightweight it is. Love this would highly recommend for travel.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life so much easier! I needed a small and lightweight stroller for a holiday we’re going on next month, and ideally one that I could use everyday as well - and that’s exactly what I got! I have a silver cross pram already which I love which drew me to this stroller in particular. The instructions are thorough and clear and go through all the different specifications of the stroller - it didn’t take me long to get to grips with it after the first use. It’s light, easy to fold out and back up, good strong safety supports for the baby and has good movement control. It also will be allowed on the plane as hand luggage which means we can use it in the airport all the way up to the plane!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact seriously light weight. So impressed with how easy and small this folds. So easy to adjust the straps to accommodate between either my 10 week old or my 2 year old. Love the strap and crotch padding and the stretchy cover to use when folded is a great touch. My 8 year old loved pushing this stroller with either of her younger brothers in, as did I. My only major issue was that in an upright position it's not very upright.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of pushchair in a little package! From when the stroller arrived I was amazed with the quality and attention to detail silvercross have encorporated into the design of this stroller. Not only does silvercross provide a rain cover which protects the entire pushchair and your child’s legs, but also a transportation cover, which protects your stroller from any damage whilst transporting it. Silvercross has ensured this product is equipped for all weathers by also incorporating a uv 50 extendable hood with a pull out sun peak. Assembling the silvercross jet was a dream, and that straightforward I didn’t have to glance at the manual. A handy feature of this pram is that it is free-standing when folding so your free to focus on your little one. Whether zipping through the urban jungle or breezing down a winding country way, silvercross takes your child on the road with style. It’s both nimble and light around the city centre stores and rugged enough for a walk in the countryside. the stroller is lightweight enough to be pushed with one hand whilst walking the dog with the other something I have not been able to do until now Silvercross lives up to its reputation yet again with this fantastic product. I can’t wait to take this on my holiday knowing it will be safely stored in the cabin above and that it will look after my son as much as I do.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light to carry and easy to fold!! It will be very convenient to carry by air! I haven't compared other same kind of stroller, but this one is very light! I guess I could carry it by one hand walking for a while...lol
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super-light, excellent quality Exactly what I have been looking for! Really light, exceptional quality that'd expect from Silver Cross and quick to fold. Love that you can wheel it along behind you and it looks great too.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for travels I am a frequent flyer and so was after something lightweight when travelling alone with my 3 month old. We done our first long haul flight with a stopover and this buggy made it so easy! It folds up small to take on board and has a handle bar so you can pull along like a cabin bag (I just said it's the yoyo so they didnt make a fuss). Tyres are so smooth, steering is easy. My baby looked very comfy and slept well. Basket is a little small and folding/opening is a little fiddly but will this may be due to it being brand new and just a matter of getting the hang of it.
Date published: 2019-05-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNE529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can you attach a buggy board to this stroller? 

Asked by: MrsKasapoglu
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is compatible with certain buggy boards.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-02-18

Does the backrest click into position, or is a strap? Thank You!

Asked by: JenP
Hi, Thank you for your query. The reclining mechanism on this item is a strap and a toggle. I hope this helps.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2019-07-20

Dose it comewith rain Cover

Asked by: Shannon
Hi, Thank you for your query. Yes a rain cover is included with this item. Hope this helps
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-10-28

Can you take off the seat wash this buggy in the machine?

Asked by: Rosie
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is sponge clean only. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-12-29

Is this a sturdy enough buggy to use as an everyday buggy or just for when travelling?

Asked by: Pota89
Hello, Thank you for your query This product can be used for every day or while traveling the manufacture has just added a lot of features in the design to help when traveling. I hope this helps
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2018-12-29

Hello! Can you tell me What footmuffs will be compatible with this stroller? 

Asked by: Martyna
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfrotunatly there is no footmuff avaiable for this at the moment. However please feel free to go to your local store and test the universal foot muff we have on sale. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2019-06-15

What is the seat back height?

Asked by: sweetpea11
Hi, Thanks for your query. Approx. 65cm from base of seat to top of seat. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-06-20

Hello. Is it compatible with the maxi cosi pebble plus car seat?

Asked by: Konstantina
Hello, Thank you for your query. I'm afraid not; - compatible with the Silver Cross simplicity car seat (jet simplicity adaptors required) I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-03-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNE529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Silver Cross

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide