BabyDan ebba gate

Price £29.99
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
BabyDan ebba gate is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly flexible, little tricky to install We have an unusual configuration so needed a flexible gate, and this one is just perfect. I had envisioned using planks of wood and all sorts of tricks to get a regular gate to fit but thankfully this one did the job. As others have said, it's hard to assemble, but worth it. If you can fathom the terrible instructions!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the installation effort At first sight the instructions seem rather daunting.However I labelled each part and started to assemble and it gradually came together.The important part is to make sure you line up the templates for the screws properly which I think is a two man job.Having fitted it, we are very delighted with it , as it works fine and folds out of the way nicely with no trip hazard.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Great safety gate, very good quality and at moment haven’t used it yet
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to assemble This is the most complicated stair gate I have ever had. I still haven’t managed to use it due to the long process fixing it all together. I’ve bought it as a safety barrier for our dogs so not urgent but if I was a parent trying to install this with several young children I would have given up a long time ago and taken it back. Complicated instructions with many parts.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_253565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

What is the longest width it will go to

Asked by: Szebo
Thanks for your query. fits almost any type of opening from 67 - 105.5cm Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-03-07

Do you have to drill a whole in the wall to install this gate?

Asked by: siobhan
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, this has a screw fix fitting. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-01-19

We have lost the set of instructions can you send them over online please? 

Asked by: Jojo
Thanks for your query. Please click this link to download the instructions http://www.babydan.com/page1073.aspx?recordid1073=176 Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-06-14

What width is the gate?

Asked by: Betk55
Thanks for your query Dimensions: W 67 - 105.5 cm. Depth is 3 cm Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-06-28

Why is the Baby Dan flexifit wood gate a different width to the Baby Dan flexifit steel gate ? They both seem to be of identical sizes in the photographs ? My daughter needs a gate 1060cm - so does that mean the wood version will fit but not the steel one

Asked by: Bluebird1927
Hi, Thanks for your query. The metal gate fits almost any type of opening from 67 - 105.5cm, the wooden one is slightly bigger fitting 69-106.5cm. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-03-11

What is minimum and maximum width of this gate 

Asked by: Marianne
Thanks for your query fits opening from 67 - 105.5cm Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-03-07

Can you screw this gate on the wall? As it

Asked by: Niloo
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, this can be screwed against a wall. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-09-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_253565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: BabyDan

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide