Save £45
Save £45

Silver Cross simplifix isofix base

Price £105.00
RRP £150.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 10 - 14 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Silver Cross simplifix isofix base is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Not yet used this product but happy with the design
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Fantastic product makes it so much easier putting the car seat in the car would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've brought! This is by far the most useful thing I've brought! So easy to fit into the car and then once in no messing around with seat belts with the door open making my baby cold in the winter weather! :) one click and I know my baby is safe and sound in the car, I would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with mothercare has always been wonderful. A professional and friendly approach has always been taken.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly staff in store, who really knew the products. Website and frequent emails very useful.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered the item and then when it didn't arrive a week later I emailed customer service who said it was out of stock until the following Monday and would be despatched then. The following Monday I emailed again to get confirmation it had been dispatched, they then said it was out of stock again and would be despatched beginning of Feb (original order placed beginning of Jan) Luckily it arrived earlier. Seemed as though they oversold the product. Didn't bother to advise there would be a delay in delivery until I contacted them!! Would order online for click and collect or shop in store but perhaps not for delivery.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price for a product that is usually well into the hundred price bracket so I couldn't believe it when I seen it for half price! Goes amazing with my silvercross travel system and mothercare managed to dispatch it very quickly, even though it was only on pre order, definatley recommend thankyou :)
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My parents shopped at Mothetcare and never had a fault, I completely agree with them.
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_74
  • loc_en_GB, sid_560908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi, is this compatible with a Ford fiesta 2015?

Asked by: Nicole92
Hello, Thank you for your query. Please refer your query to your local Mothercare store for car seat compatibility. Apologies for the inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-11-19

I have the linear travel system. Will the car seat fit this? 

Asked by: SarahQ
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your enquiry. The base is compatible with the Silver Cross Simplicity infant car seat.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-12

We have a silver cross car seat from 6 years ago.  It is part of the 3D pram system.  Is this compatible with the simplifix isofix?

Asked by: Dave
Hello, Thank you for your query Compatible with the Silver Cross Simplicity infant carrier I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-03-20

Can any other make of car seat fit into this? 

Asked by: Danielle
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is compatible with the Silver Cross Simplicity car seat only. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-02-26

Do you price match?

Asked by: Steffie
Hello, Thank you for your query I am sorry we do not offer a price matching service Sorry for any disappointment
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-02-13

can this be used with any silver cross car seat?

Asked by: emmy
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is only for use for the Simplicity Car Seats. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-02-23

Will the Ventura car seat fit this base - answer below isn’t helpful as it doesn’t state yes or no 

Asked by: Jsy21
Hello The Silver Cross Simplifix Isofix base allows you to correctly fit your Silver Cross Simplicity car seat in your vehicle safely and quickly every time you travel . The Silver Cross Simplicity car seat is easily connected to the base with one simple click and also easily removed, I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2019-02-05

The wave isn't stated as a compatible frame to attach the car seat too?? It does fit this design doesn't it 

Asked by: Gemma
Hello, Thank you for your query, This product is an Isofix base for the the Silver Cross simplicity infant carrier. Simplicity is only compatible with the Silver Cross Wayfarer, Pioneer, Surf 2 and Reflex I hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2019-01-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_560908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Silver Cross

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide