Silver Cross simplicity car seat shell

free car seat & base
Price £130.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE Supplier delivery: 5 working days
More
cancel changes
 

FREE selected Silver Cross simplicity wave hood and apron pack , Silver Cross simplicity car seat shell and Silver Cross simplifix isofix base worth £325 when you buy a selected Silver Cross wave pram and pushchair

The offer will automatically be applied to your basket once all 4 qualifying items have been added.

Offer ends 10th July 2019

Terms & conditions apply

 

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Silver Cross simplicity car seat shell is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 1.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat! Got this to replace the one I had before that unfortunately got chewed in the loft. Great seat. Wouldn't change it.
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_211020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can I attach a Hood and apron set to this car seat?

Asked by: Laura
Hello, Yes, you can purchase the Hood and apron colour packs for this car seat. Please see our range on line. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-01-03

Can I buy the car seat apron and good seperate for this one?

Asked by: Elizabeth
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, please follow this link to view them: https://bit.ly/2IGAz17 I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-04-10

do i need any adaptors to attach this to my silver cross wayfarer or does it just attach like the seat unit?

Asked by: jemma
Hello, Thank you for your query. The adaptors needed for this car seat come included with the wayfarer. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-01-07

Hello. When the handle is clicked into place is it still meant to have some movement to it or should it be locked so it can’t move at all ? 

Asked by: Nicola
Hello, I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with your Car seat. In order to help you we need to see your product, so if you could please take it to your local store the manager there will be more than happy to look at it and tell you how we can help you. I hope that this information is of help and that we'll be able to resolve this for you soon.
Answered by: Jasmin
Date published: 2018-06-26

Would this car seat fit into my silver cross pursuit pram ?

Asked by: Alicia
Thanks for your query. Yes this will fit the Pursuit, with these adaptors https://bit.ly/2CZNeMS Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-01-09

This is probably a silly question, but is this car seat compatable with the silver cross wave? 

Asked by: Lillie
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is compatible with the Wave. I hope this helps.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-06-12

Is there a car seat adaptor I can buy to attach this seat to an Uppababy Vista pram frame? Thanks

Asked by: JoJo
Hello, Thank you for your query The Uppababy Vista is only compatible Maxi Cosi, Recaro Zero 1 Elite and BeSafe iZi Go car seats (available separately) with adaptors I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-04-04

I bought the wayfarer pram second hand and we did not get adapters with it. Which adapters do I need to buy to be able to put this car seat onto the wayfarer pram? 

Asked by: LaurenEJL
Hello, Thank you for your query. You will require the Silver Cross Pioneer & Wayfarer Simplicity Car Seat Adapters. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_211020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Silver Cross

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide