Silver Cross simplicity brompton baby car seat - grey *exclusive to mothercare*

10% off with code: SUMMER
Price £175.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes

10% off full price home & travel*

use code:  SUMMER

*selected lines

offer ends 26th June 2019 | terms & conditions apply

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Silver Cross simplicity brompton baby car seat - grey *exclusive to mothercare* is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought this as a gift for my daighter and son-in-law and the are thrilled with it.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas It’s beautiful very comfortable Easy to transport Love it
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and top quality Vey happy easy to fit on base and in car ; comfortable and safe for baby
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this car seat saved our daughter we took this car seat back when our daughter was 5 days old as she diddnt seem comfortable and it diddnt seem safe the man in mothercare showed us how to use it properly and she looked more comfortable so we decided to keep it. when our daughter was 7 weeks old we were in a bad car crash where the car crashed at about 70 then flipped, my daughter stayed asleep in her car seat wile this happened and was happy and smiling as soon as she woke up with no injurys. THIS CAR SEAT SAVED MY DAUGHTERS LIFE. THANK YOU MOTHERCARE for persuading us to keep this car seat
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silver cross baby seat I brought this for my daughter aboslutly brill, good quality and fits to pram so handy dont know what she would have done without it
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby car seat Good for easy fit and convenient. Very comfortable. Light to carry.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The woman that worked in the local store was very helpful and I got everything I needed thanks to her, brilliant and knowledgable service
Date published: 2016-03-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_424964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hey, i was just wondering if you can buy the apron and hood separate ? i have this care seat in black but fancy a new colour ?

Asked by: Heather
Hi Heather, I'm afraid I don't know if you can buy spare items for the car seat Sorry i can't help
Answered by: Carrie
Date published: 2017-09-13

when you buy a wayfarer pushchair does it come with adapters for the simplicity car seat or do I need to buy separate

Asked by: jane
I have the Wayfarer and the fittings were all there. I love my Wayfarer but the suspension isn't as good as it should be for the price you pay.
Answered by: Gemma
Date published: 2018-12-28

Already spent so much on the car seat. Do I need to buy adapters to attach it to the silvercross surf

Asked by: Liha
Sorry I dont know the answer to this. Look on Silver Cross Website.
Answered by: Shirley
Date published: 2017-09-13

Do you need to buy a separate car seat raincover or will the pram one be fine?

Asked by: natalie
The pram one is fine if it's attached to the push chair frame but not if you're carrying baby around in the car seat
Answered by: Nadine
Date published: 2017-09-13

Does the Simplicity Car Seat fit any other travel systems using other adaptors or do they only fit the Silver Cross pushchair chassis?

Asked by: Mal
Hi, Thank you for your query, The Simplicity car seat has not been tested on any other models of pushchair and therefore we do not recommend that this is used with anything other than the Silver Cross prams. Hope this helps
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-13

Hi , just wondering will it fit in my Ford Fiesta 05 plate ... Please comment

Asked by: Ryan
Should be ok if you phone mothercare they have a list of cars which are compatible with this car seat
Answered by: Margaret
Date published: 2017-09-13

I want to ask if the chassis is included as it is there on the pictures but on the description? Is there a way we can buy it separately and how much please also include the link thanks.

Asked by: Rue Kue
Hello, This is the car seat only.
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2017-12-28

Will this seat fit onto a silver cross pioneer pram?

Asked by: Adrienne
I do not know. The seat came free along with the simplicity pram set.
Answered by: William
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_155
  • loc_en_GB, sid_424964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Silver Cross

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide