Save £72
Save £72

Medela swing maxi double electric breastpump with calma

Price £167.99
RRP £239.99
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Medela swing maxi double electric breastpump with calma is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and easy Having had the hospital grade version on hire I was very impressed with this version. It’s simple to use and seems to get a lot of milk out!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great double electric breast pump I bought this to replace my single electric breast pump from a different brand. It saved me a lot of time (mums who pump will know what I am talking about). It is very easy to assemble, clean and use. Would definitely recommend also together with a bustier to have both hands free. The only drawback is the bottle system. The bottles supplied are only 150 ml and for babies above 4 months it is not enough. Therefore I have to transfer the milk into a different bottle. A little bit expensive, but well worth the money. Wish I bought it earlier!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant store assistant helped me to save money aswell.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant shopping experience given I never used an electric pump before, but had seen it in Mothercare and saw several Medela advertisements on the Tamba website. For this reason I decided to purchase the double product.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had purchased a single medela swing, the motor stopped working properly after just two weeks (very odd noise and ineffective). Customer services were great. Polite, professional and immediately offered a refund when I explained the problem.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient location, well stocked store. Generally staff available to help and serve.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The store I went to didn't have the pump in stock and the staff kindly phoned another store to reserve the pump.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful advice
Date published: 2015-05-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_493165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi.. Can i know whether the warranty is global warranty or just in uk?

Asked by: smy89
Hello, Thank you for your query. As we only deliver this within the UK the guarantee covers the UK only. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-04-08

Can you use with one side if choose too. Or do you have to use both breasts everytime

Asked by: Pippa
Hello, This is personal choice.
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-11-04

what about the safety

Asked by: alisha
Thanks for your query. Please confirm what your question is? Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-05

Is this compatible with Mam Easy Start bottles? 

Asked by: Pammy
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately not, Use Medela original accessories only. Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-13

Do you have to hold each bottle in place which expressing or will the suction hold them in place? Or is it best to buy those bras that hold the bottles? Also if using at work is it important to sterilise all the parts everytime or would hot water be enoug

Asked by: Sammy
Hello, The bottle will not hold in place on their own, a pumping bustier will be able to hold them in place for you. It is advised that all parts are sterilised after each use. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-11-04

If I was to purchase this and did not end up been able to use when my baby is born, can it be returned if unused or does it have the same returns period as all the other products?

Asked by: Roch11x
Hello, Thank you for your query. Please see the below link for our returns policy: https://help.mothercare.com/faqs/returns-refunds/return_an_item I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-06-13

Can this be returned for a full refund if I use it and don’t like it?

Asked by: Jackie
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately not. Item need to be unused and in the original packaging to be returned. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-03-27

It says it requires Y batteries what does that mean? That it won’t work without the batteries?  I want to know this before I purchase this product

Asked by: Mari
Thanks for your query. This requires six AAA Micro 1.5 V batteries. https://www.medela.co.uk/breastfeeding/products/breast-pumps/swing-maxi Regards, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_493165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Medela

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide