Save £30
Save £30

Medela swing essentials pack *exclusive to mothercare*

Price £109.99
RRP £139.99
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Medela swing essentials pack *exclusive to mothercare* is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Bought this after I was using a different brand and it wasn’t strong enough. This however expresses the milk within minutes and minimum effort. I’m not standing for ages trying to express milk. It’s stress free, quick, easy and no mess. The most I’ve been able to express is 7oz of milk. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete kit I had tried a friend's swing so knew it was good but the essentials pack has everything you need in it. I will be using it for expressing at work so the handy storage bag and microwave sterilizing pouch are so handy. I really like this pump, it can be battery powered or plugged into the mains and I used it in the car as we were driving to the south of France with the baby so it is very portable and easy to clean. I found it to be really effective and got a good yield from it. I found it to be comfortable too. I haven't tried the calma teat yet.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This pump is great. It definitely produces more milk than hand expressing in the same amount of time. It is confortable and quiet to use. It is easy to clean and is compact so you can take it away with you.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little pump Does work, hand pump I found useless,waste of money this does work. Shame it is so expensive, as I am sure it would be out of a lot of new parents budget and does make life and being able to breast feed much simpler. There is not a lot to it, but It does work quite efficiently. Enabled me to express so Dad can do some feeds with a bottle (great to get them used to both bottle and breast) enabled me to see how much I was actually producing and baby was getting and great if we are going out or having people over and I don’t want to have to get my boobs out.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only negative feedback is, since the refit it is difficult to manouvere the pushchair around the shop
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have a good stock of products.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stores are not that well stocked. If I'm going to buy online then I wouldn't be especially loyal to monthercare
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_90
  • loc_en_GB, sid_396446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 181ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does this come with a mains adapter so you don’t always have to use batteries? 

Asked by: Pip86
Thanks for your query. No there is not a mains adaptor included. What's in the box: 1 x single electric breastpump 1 x calma feeding device 1 x quick clean bag 5 x pump and save bags 15 x disposable bra pads 1 x purelan 100 7g Regards, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-03-01

Is it possible to use it with a power supply adapter?

Asked by: Jenny
Thanks for you enquiry. Unfortunately not, only with the rechargeable batteries Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-03-07

Does it come with a plug? Or is it purely ran off batteries? Please do not simply paste the contents of the pack as you have done so when someone else has asked as this is not providing the answer.

Asked by: Louise
Hello, Thank you for your query. This does not come with a plug. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-02-27

Does it come with the plug?

Asked by: Beth
Hello The following items are included; 1 x Single Electric Breastpump 1 x Calma feeding device 1 x Quick Clean bag 5 x Pump & Save bags 15 x Disposable bra pads 1 x PureLan100 7g I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2018-11-24

Is the breast pump which is included in this pack, *exactly the same* as the breast pump included in the "Medela Swing Electric Breast Pump with Calma" product? And again, please don't just copy and paste the list of contents as you have done below.

Asked by: kate18
Thanks for your query. Yes, it is the same pump. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-07-09

Can other bottle brands be used with the pump? Is it a standard fit?

Asked by: Laura79
Hello, Thank you for your query. The Medela Breast Pump is designed to be used with the Medela bottles only. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: KatP
Date published: 2018-02-13

Is this a closed or open system. Thanks

Asked by: Lynn
Hello, Thank you for your query. This breast pump has an open system. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-04-14

Do you need to buy a separate bottle, or is one included in the pack? (I can’t quite figure out if calma is just a teat, or a teat and bottle!)

Asked by: Jane
Thanks for your query. Bottles would need to be purchase compatible. What's in the box: 1 x single electric breastpump 1 x calma feeding device 1 x quick clean bag 5 x pump and save bags 15 x disposable bra pads 1 x purelan 100 7g Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_396446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Medela

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide