Save £55
Save £55

Maxi Cosi pearl car seat - nomad black

web exclusive
Price £130.00
RRP £185.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Maxi Cosi pearl car seat - nomad black is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Makes life so easy. Don’t have to fiddle with adjusting the fit of the straps, just pull to tighten. Worth the money
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy purchase I bought this a couple of weeks ago, we already had the family fix base so made sense to buy the pearl for it since my son has outgrown the infant caribofix. I absolutely love it, we are lovers of all our Maxi Cosi branded car seats. Love how easy it is to tighten rather than the other two car seats we have (which are not maxi cosi) for our older daughter. I love the design on how to loosen the straps, the buckle must be unclipped and resting against the magnet to release the straps. It’s simple and sturdy, my son always feels safe and secure so I’m a very happy mum.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy We have just upgraded from the Pebble to the Pearl and my little one is loving his big seat, looks super comfy and always falls asleep well in it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_251402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can this item be returned 

Asked by: Toni
Hello, Thank you for your query. It can be returned within 30 days of purchase providing it is unused, still within its original packaging and you have your proof of purchase. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-02-21

Can this also be strapped in by car seat belts? 

Asked by: Bexkie
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is Isofix fitted only. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-11-18

Does it have a removable washable cover?

Asked by: Nicky
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, the cover is removable and machine washable at 30 degrees. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-02-23

Is this seat compatible with new I size safety regulations?

Asked by: Priya
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is not an I-Size car seat, this is a weight based car seat. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-09-30

Can this car seat be used with isofix 2 way fix base?

Asked by: UB81
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately this is not compatible with the Maxi Cosi 2way fix base, it has an easy one-click attachment using ISOFIX with Maxi-Cosi FamilyFix Base. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-08-07

Does this seat recline for when they fall asleep? 

Asked by: Nikki
Thanks for your query five comfortable recline positions, from sitting to sleeping Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-06-15

Can I use this car seat using seat belt rather than Isofix base? thanks

Asked by: nate
Thanks for your query No this requires the Familyfix base. https://bit.ly/2Nwtggm Regards, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-26

Which toddler seat can be used with the 2 way fix base?

Asked by: Becky
Thanks for your query. You can use the SMART https://bit.ly/2ueTA5J Or the 2way Pearl/Plus https://bit.ly/2W95KZF Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_251402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Maxi Cosi

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide