Maxi-Cosi axissfix i-Size - nomad black

web exclusive
Price £379.00
In Stock
Colour: nomad black

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE Supplier delivery: 5 working days
More
cancel changes

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Maxi Cosi axissfix i-Size is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 8.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat! Bought around a month ago, my son is 7 months old, I’m loving it so far, the spin action is perfect for me having a back injury. he looks and fits comfortably. It does recline, would b good if it went a tiny bit extra but that’s me being fussy. Not to bulky in the car, the extra anchor that goes over the seat and anchors on to the hook in the boot is great for extra piece of mind that the seat is secure along with the Isofix, which doesn’t take up any space in the boot. Defo a good purchase just a shame it’s more money for a plain colour, cheaper for brighter colours but I’m plain.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! So easy to fit and even easier to use. We bought this seat as an upgrade from a travel system car seat. The swivel feature makes life so much easier!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I bought this for my 1 year old as he is getting to big for his old seat. It is brilliant and so easy to use. As it swivels around it makes it an easier job getting him in.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I purchased this as a car seat to use in U.K. so our daughter didn’t need to fly with a car seat in tow. This was so easy to fit and use and he was extremely comfortable for our grandson. My husband swapped it between cars on his own and said it was the best car seat we have purchased. That is recommendation in itself!!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat This is a great seat. Very easy to install and very easy to use. The swivel chair really help my back.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car seat We bought this car seat for our 7 month old son. We were struggling getting him in and out of his old car seat. This is perfect as it turns towards you, he no longer cry’s and looks very comfortable in his new seat. Having already had a maxi cosy seat previously I am very impressed by their design and quality. I would recommend this product, worth ever penny.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to yse Bought this for my daughter who is 9 months. Great quality and easy to use. Fully recommended!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy in and out We’ve had this for about a month. So easy to get the toddler in and out of the car seat when parked in tight spaces. He seems to enjoy it as well.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNC360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does this come with the actual isofix base?? If not which isofix base does it require?? As the write up saidbit includes the isofix base but it doesn’t say it’s included in the “what’s in the box” Can you assist

Asked by: Lea7
Hello, Thank you for your query Yes this comes with the base. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-12-19

Does this fit an xc90 Volvo latest model?

Asked by: Ali1975
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Most stores also have a car seat fitting service available. Here is a link if you would like to book a fitting online: https://www.mothercarebookings.com/personal_events/view/car-seat-fitting#page-start Also, here is a link to our store finder where contact information can be located in case you would like to give the store a quick ring: https://www.mothercare.com/stores/ Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-08

Will this generally fit most cars? I have a 10 year old peaugot 207, with isofix and top tether anchor points. Also, do I have to buy a separate isofix base or is it included? 

Asked by: Nicola2479
Thank you for your query. For car seat compatibility we would advise to speak directly with a travel expert based within one of our stores. The base is included as this is intergrated. We hope this helps
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2019-01-15

Is this for the base and seat?  I don’t have to buy 2 separately? 

Asked by: M1234
Thank you for your query This is for the base and car seat I hope this helps
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-12-19

does anyone know if this car seat suitable for a honda jazz 2005?

Asked by: flavia
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Most stores also have a car seat fitting service available. Here is a link if you would like to book a fitting online: https://www.mothercarebookings.com/personal_events/view/car-seat-fitting#page-start Also, here is a link to our store finder where contact information can be located in case you would like to give the store a quick ring: https://www.mothercare.com/stores/ Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-21

Does this car fit a BMW X6 and a Nissan Juke 

Asked by: Babs
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-04

As i already have a Cosatto baby car seat and this is not suitable for new borns will I be able to put my Cosatto baby car seat onto the swiveling Isofix or does it have to be this particular Maxi Cosi seat?.

Asked by: David
Hello, Thank you for your query. This base is only compatible with this seat. I hope this helps.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2019-01-20

Does this fit an ecosport (2017) and a kuga (2014) 

Asked by: Slater
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Most stores also have a car seat fitting service available, we would advise to contact the store direct for this to be arranged. Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNC360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Maxi Cosi

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide