Save £19
Save £19

Joie i-Gemm baby car seat - navy blazer *exclusive to mothercare*

Price £110.50
RRP £130.00
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Joie i-Gemm baby car seat - navy blazer *exclusive to mothercare* is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat We were between this car seat and the Maxi Cosi but opted for the Joie. Great car seat, easy to take in and out of the car. Has a newborn head insert included which we really needed as our little one was very small when she was born, so keeps her head in place. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, gives safe and secure seating I got this seat after great advice in a mothercare store. It has a new born insert for securing smaller babies in the seat. It's really easy to fit to the base and gives adjustable recline.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Just what I wanted. Got this in the navy blue as it will go with my mothercare journey edit, looks great together, and love the zip part on the hood as it provides lots of privacy for the little one, baby is not here yet but I’m sure it will be perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect! I've had this car seat since baby was born and still using it now. She's 8 months old and just over 20lb. My daughter outgrew the newborn inner after just a few weeks. She is just about to start to look a little too big for the rest of it. However, she looks relaxed in it, still falls asleep in it and looks comfy enough. Those that say their babies head flops forward - have you made sure the base is down on the seat correctly by pressing the buttons either side of the leg on the isofix to ensure the leg is down as far as it'll go so it's secured properly against the footwell? My baby looks secure and comfortable and only had her head flop forward on one occasion when my partner hadn't ensured correct installation of the isofix base. Luckily he asked me to double check it as her head flopped forward and once I'd altered it her head went back and there was no further problem. I love the large hood allowing you to safeguard against sunshine. I've given it 4 and not 5 due to the weight. It is extremely heavy!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Car seat Bought this ready for when my little one arrived. Sturdy and looks comfy for baby.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but... I bought this car seat and I am very unhappy with it, my baby always cries in it and seems so uncomfortable. She looks scrunched up so we’ve tried adjusting the size within it still she is not happy with it. She’s only 7 months now and even at 4 months she seemed too big for it - when she is only a little baby. Not value for money and I am very I pleased with it .. looking to buy a new one but struggling to afford one
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks lovely but.... I bought this car seat 6 months ago and I've had nothing but trouble with getting my little one comfy he either looks scrunched up or his head flops forward he doesn't like it and neither do I.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I bought this car seat thinking it would last until my baby is 18months. Well she is only 6month and she does not fit in it. It’s been a good few months now that she hasn’t been able to sit init. It is not value for money and I would not recommend buying this products.
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_251881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can this seat be used with EITHER the base or just a seatbelt? It would be handy to have both options in case have to travel in another car. Thanks

Asked by: Bella
Hello, Thank you for your query. As this is a reclining car seat, you cannot use it with a seatbelt. It has to be installed using the Joie i-AnchorFIX® base, i-Base™ or i-Base advance. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-08-28

Is this car seat compatible with Mamas & Papas, Armadillo Flip XT pushchair?

Asked by: Naomi10
Thank you for your enquiry. Please contact a travel expert in a Mothercare store for car seat compatibility. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-03-07

Will this car seat fit into the Joie 360° rotating isofix base? Thanks 

Asked by: KathyB828
Thanks for your query, Unfortunately not. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-04

Does this car seat come in any other colours? 

Asked by: Toria
Hello, We only do Black at the moment I am afraid.
Answered by: Jasmin
Date published: 2018-05-21

Does this car seat come with adapters for the joie dlx chrome? 

Asked by: Sally21
Hello, Thank you for your query. This car seat is compatible with the DLX push chair and the adapters come with the push chair not the car seat. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2018-11-03

Hi, Is this care seat black or navy?

Asked by: 123mummy
Thanks for your query. This is Dark Navy. Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-05-31

Can this cat seat this to a Mothercare journey chasis?

Asked by: Therese82
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately not. The only car seat that can be attached to the Journey is the one which is sold with it. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-01

Is this navy the same shade as the Journey edit, or is there a carseat with a better match in colour, also, can this be used with a seatbelt or does it need the isofix base too?

Asked by: Nb17
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is not the same color I'm afraid - however both the car seat and seat unit of the Journey cannot go on the chassis at the same time so difference in colours should not be noticeable. This car seat must be used with Joie i-Base™ Advance or Joie i-Base™ for i-Size certification I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_251881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Joie

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide