Save £5.40
Save £5.40

Mothercare Safest Start 7cm White Gate Extension

Now £3.60
Was £9.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes

CLEARANCE

whilst stocks last

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Mothercare Safest Start 7cm White Gate Extension is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair gate extension Much better than putting blocks of wood at the ends as I did last year!! Good quality and fit, easy to assemble, nice price too. Bought it online and picked up at shop next day....easy peezy!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic can pick up when conveineint for you
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a bit of a nuisance that I went to 3 mother are stores before I could buy all the parts needed to assemble my stair gates & even then there weren't enough extensions in store so I had to order one! Other than that, pleasurable experience.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explended A*****
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The products I bought were of good quality and fit.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previous bad experience with staff miss selling a car seat. Wasn't handled well at all.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always very happy
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you need just 7cm extensions Easy to fit to the gate itself but I needed to fill a gap with different dimensions lower down to above where the top screws fit. Only having multiples of 7cm means this gate/ extensions don't work.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_645314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

What is the height of the extension?

Asked by: Dayo60
Hello, Thank you for your query. The item is 82cms. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-09-18

Hi, Just wondering if the extension comes with additional wall fittings - we have a gate already but have lost the plastic caps with holes in that attach it to the wall. Also does the extension come with the white plastic blocks which the bolts fit into

Asked by: Abigail
Hello Abigail. Thank you for your enquiry. You would need to contact 'BabyDan' who supplies gates for us who will be able to advise you further in regards to this product. I hope this helps
Answered by: Hannah
Date published: 2017-10-12

Will these fit with Lindam pressure stairgate and if so without having to screw into the wall?

Asked by: Alissa555
Hello, Thank you for your query. Compatible with Mothercare Safest Start pressure fit safety gates. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_645314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide