Chicco trio best friend travel system - stone *exclusive to mothercare*

Price £449.00
In Stock
Colour: stone

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Chicco trio best friend travel system is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Simple! Easy to assemble and to change around (convert) car seats are usually heavy this one wasn’t to bad to move back and fourth from a to b in and out of the car etc so would highly recommend little nice buggy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant. What a wonderful travel system! It is lightweight but sturdy, easy to push and so simple to fold up. The car seat seems really secure and my little one seemed so comfortable in it. The pushchair fits really well in the boot of my car too with plenty of space around it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and comfortable for baby! I wanted a travel system that was easy to use, fold and not too bulky! This travel system is brilliant so easy to use when out shopping and folds with ease when putting it back in the boot. My daughter is 18months and has a lot of room when in the pram and appears comfortable. I wasn’t sure about the beige colour but it was the colour i most preferred but with a toddler it is very easily wiped clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight - Easy to manoeuvre, Space-saving. This is a fantastic three in one travel system. Each part of the travel system is made very sturdy, with a high-quality finish. It has a very appealing look. I really like the grey and black combination. Each part of the system is lightweight making it easy to handle and manoeuvre with a baby in it and when collapsing it to get it into the car or house. I am very impressed with how lightweight the car seat it. Each attachment (Car seat, Stroller and Carrycot) come with the clips attached, that allow it to connect to the main frame, so there is no fiddling with adding adapters to fit the next one on. The wheels allow for easy steering of the frame with any of the trio connected. The basket at the bottom in a very large, well designed piece, allowing you to store the baby bag and other items (like shopping or your coat). The biggest highlight of the whole system for me, is the thought that has gone into the mechanisms that aid you in detaching each part of the travel system from the main frame. Each one can be disconnected with ease. This make life for a parent so much easier when out and about. Finally, the stroller and main frame collapse together and when collapsed can be fitted easily into the boot of the car. I would highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Travel System The Chicco travel system was easy to build Stroller. The most easiest stroller to fold down. The mattress in the carry cot is better than I thought and my daughter was so comfortable. Very compact and sturdy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent travel system The trio best friend travel system is an excellent product. When the this product arrived, it was very easy to assemble and the instructions where clear and concise. The diagrams were also very helpful. The car seat is a non isofix, however to install in the car with seat belt was easy and easy to transport in and out of the car. The harness on the child was easy to operate and the child seemed comfortable whilst in the car seat element. This car seat easily also attached to the wheels of the stroller. The pram element came flat and the only down side was that to push down in to position you did have to use some force. However once constructed was easily to attach to wheels of the stroller. The hood came up and shielded the child from weather and sunshine. The sides where padded which added comfort to pram. It also comes with handles which are ergonomically placed for transporting and moving. The stroller element is an excellent addition to the travel system. It folds down to practically flat which makes storage and transporting in the boot of the car fantastic. Again it was easily ri attach to the wheels and was easy to adjust to the comfort requirements of the child. The photos added show the stroller in different positions. The stroller also can be faced the other way to allow forward facing. The wheels element is easy to open and close and the handle can be adjusted to the height required. The large compartment underneath is deep and provides ample spaces fir bags etc. The break is easy to use and the ride of the travel system is smooth. Overall the this travel system is a good quality product and I have been extremely happy and impressed with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I think this product is amazing I can use it from birth and has everything required for travel around with my daughter. The car seat is so comfortable for her and she loves going out in it either in the car or attached to the pram. The carry cot is easy to assemble and also attach to the pram making it quick a and easy to use. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Buggy I have been using this buggy now for about 3 weeks and we are really loving it. It is really easy to assemble; took probably 10 mins. Easy to collapse and put up. Also light. Looks good and easy to change direction of the seat. Bassinet is really comfy with a decent small mattress. Car seat also comfy and easy to use however i am used to an isofix so find the car seat fix a bit annoying. The handlebar is nice and wide meaning a buggy bag fits nicely. My criticisms are that you cannot steer with one hand and that the handlebar needs to lock properly when you push it down. Overall good value for money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRA506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

What is the weight of the chassis (with wheels) and the carrycot, either separately or both together please (but not in the stroller option or the car seat). Many thanks 

Asked by: Roksana
Hello, Thank you for your query. The chassis weight is 10kg and the carrycot weight is 3.6kg. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-01-22

Which car seat base is suitable for the car seat?

Asked by: Iv1996
Hello, Thank you for your query. This car seat is not isofix compatible, it can be secured into the car using the 3-point seat belt. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-01-17

Can you buy adapters for the car seat so it would fit into an isafix?

Asked by: Emma
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately not, this can only be attached with the car seat belts. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-26

Iv looked through out the internet, what buggy bored fits the Chicco trio best friend, haven’t found one that does 

Asked by: Mumto2boys
HI, Thank you for your query. With this pushchair, both the Lascal BuggyBoard Mini and Lascal BuggyBoard Maxi Fits. We hope this is of help.
Answered by: MarkE
Date published: 2019-07-11

What isofix base will the Chicco Best friend car seat fit? I am struggling to figure out what isofix base to buy.

Asked by: Johnny3
Hi, Thank you for your query. This car seat is not isofix compatible. I hope this helps.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2019-05-18

Does this travel system include a raincover

Asked by: Steeley68
Thanks for your query. Yes a raincover is included. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-08-05

Can a buggy board fit this system?

Asked by: Jade
Hello, Thank you for your query. The Lascal Buggy Boards are compatible with this pushchair. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-03-23

Hi, is the material machine washable or wipe clean? Thanks

Asked by: Veni88
Hi, Thank you for your query. When cleaning the pushchair, this would need to be wiped clean. We hope this is of help. regards, Mothercare
Answered by: MarkE
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LRA506, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Chicco

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide