mothercare twist and lock suction bowl set - blue

special offer | 3 for 2
Price £6.00
Out of Stock
Colour: blue

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
 

3 for 2 on selected mothercare toddler feeding

You must add 3 qualifying items to your basket to receive this offer.

Offer ends 10th July 2019

Terms & conditions apply

 

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare twist and lock suction bowl set is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandson loved it stayed firmly on the tray. I bought 3 and my daughter also bought 3 as it was 3for2 on offer.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - Super Sucker I was bought this as a present and thought it was just a couple of bowls with a lid at first. However when i unpacked it there was a base inside and after working out how to work it, I have to say this is a super sucker bowl! I stuck it to my sons plastic highchair tray and once it was on there was no way he could pull it off. It's a shame it didn't work for the other customer because it really is a fabulous bit of kit.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing issue I bought this a month ago and only used it a couple of times because by the time it’s on the highchair tray it’s too high for my little boy to actually see what he’s eating properly. It does what it says but i wouldn’t order another.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Was hopeful for this product- a great price and loved that it had a lid and the spoon was covered so you can take it out, but does not suction when the bowl is twisted on top of the suction bit (suctions on its own but that’s not the point). Will see if I can return it as not living up to it’s purpose.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't suction on wooden tables at all. I bought this about a month ago, but apart from being used as a regular bowl, it was disappointing. Unless you have a smooth plastic or glass top table, it has no suction, No matter how much you try working with it. My kitchen table is wooden and the suction is useless. Something to note.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comes off Suction doesn’t work my little one just pulls it off. It’s great when it actually sticks. I have got rid of the packaging but I’m going to try and return it. This was the only bowl of its type you had in store so there wasn’t much choice. I will be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stay stuck to high chair Bought two for my twins who are 15 months, suction seemed great but as soon as you twist the bowl on it comes loose so they are no good at all :(
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stick I bought this for my baby son to use. It works by locking the base to whatever surface (I use the highchair tray) you want, then twisting the bowl on to the base. The very first time he used it, took him less than 1 minute to unlock it. I tried it a few times, and so has my husband. Comes off about 50% of the time. Cute bowl, but expensive if you can only use it as a bowl.
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LPB889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

How many pieces do you have in this bowl set?

Asked by: Mama Lo
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is a bowl, spoon and lid set with a suction lock base. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LPB889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide