Save £7
Save £7

Mothercare Swim Jacket

Now £16.00
Was £23.00
Out of Stock
Colour: pink
2-3 years
4-5 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Mothercare Swim Jacket is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 2.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find !!!!! Our steriliser broke the day before we went on holiday and had to rush to Mother care to get a replacement one and whilst there just grabbed one of these jackets as I knew our 2 year would be a nightmare trying to keep her armbands on. My god this life jacket was perfect within the first 20 mins of my daughter wearing it she was jumping in and out of the pool and her a level of confidence with the water went through the roof. Amazing product, allowed us just watch our daughter enjoy the pool with no stress what so ever.
Date published: 2019-10-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LLB952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi. Can a mothercare swim jacket be worn over a swimsuit? Also, what size/ weight is it suitable for? My child is just two but quite small for her age

Asked by: Littleswimmer
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is suitable for use over a swimsuit - if you are unsure on sizing, we would advise to test this in your local store. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-04-22

Will this jacket keep my Lo afloat in the water in an upright postiton?

Asked by: Me123
Hi, Thank you for your query. This Swim jacket is designed for buoyancy and will keep your child afloat however, this may not be in an upright position. I hope this was helpful.
Answered by: MarkE
Date published: 2019-09-26

I have thrown away instructions by mistake. Can you explain how to use float system please.

Asked by: Marley
HI, Thank you for your query. Once your child is comfortable with the Jacket, and when you feel that he/she is ready to learn buoyancy more him/herself, you may start by removing the pairs left-A with right-A. Always remove in pairs. Open up the Jacket and you’ll see alphabets on the inside of the Jacket. To remove the left-A and right-A floats, open the outlet at the bottom of the left-A float. Remove the white foam. Do the same for the right float. Now, let your child wear the Jacket without the A-pair floats and make sure that he/she still can wear it snug fitting, and that the Jacket do not “slide” to his neck i.e. floats up, when in water. This will ensure that your little one is wearing the Jacket correctly and that it still can “carry” his/her weight in water. Please understand that with lesser floats, your child may sit lower in the water. So please be within arms’ length from him/her. If the Jacket becomes too loose to wear without the floats, you may have to put the floats back. Else the jacket cannot function correctly. Once you child gets used to the buoyancy without the A-pair floats, then you may want to remove another pair which is the left-B with right-B. For their safety, we currently do not recommend removing more than two pairs of floats as your child is still learning to swim. But just for your info after removing the As and Bs, if you would like to remove more floats, take the left-C with right-C out and lastly left-D and right-D. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: MarkE
Date published: 2019-09-27

What are the measuments for this jacket?

Asked by: Amanda26
Hello, Thank you for your query. Suitable for 2-3 years. As each child grows differently we would recommend you pop into your local store for sizing. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2019-04-29

Hi, does this product act as a float for the toddler? Thanks 

Asked by: Steph85
Thanks for your query. There is a removable float system to reduce buoyancy, as the wearer's ability progresses. Regards, Mothercare .
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-06-05

Hi! I am  interested  on swimming vest. i need to know the correct  size. the kid  is 4 years and 3 months and the weight  is 14kg.

Asked by: A7012
Hi, Thanks for your query. This is available in sizes 2-3 years and 4-5 years. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-06-13

Do you ship this item to israel? If so what is the rate?

Asked by: Hofa
Hello, Thank you for your query. This item can be shipped to Israel. The base cost for delivery is Israel £32.95 then £4.00 for every kg of clothing. I hope information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-04-07

Hello what's the minimum weight for this please? Lots of 2-3 years swim vests say 15-18kg, my LG is only 11.5kg but is 2. We can't go to a local store to try because ours closed

Asked by: Susie
Hi, Thank you for your query. With this swim jacket, we do not have a weight restriction listed and this is sized for 2-3 year olds. If this was to be ordered and unsuitable, we have a 30 days returns policy for a full refund. I am sorry for any disappointment caused but I hope this is of help.
Answered by: MarkE
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LLB952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier
Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide