Save £10
Save £10

Tommee Tippee sangenic nappy disposal system starter set – blue

Price £29.99
RRP £39.99
In Stock
Colour: Blue

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Tommee Tippee sangenic nappy disposal system starter set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tommee Tippee sangenic nappy disposal system start great idea saves you running to the bin every nappy change, very little smell from the enclosed nappies only slight smell when emptying bin. Negative is the refill price which is quite expensive and it would be better idea if you could sell the plastic bag to refill ones self.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Happy about my purchase! Definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price I use one like it for my grandchildren and really like the fact that it keeps smells away from the room and is so convenient to use. For these reasons I bought it for my son and daughter in law who are expecting their first child soon. I bought this one when it was on special offer. A great buy and an essential item for the baby.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no smell and is so great to use at 1st seems like its complicated to use but its simple once you read through and use it once. its great as i can't smell any dirty nappies any more and don't have to make so many trips to the outside bin. this is a must buy !!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Absolutely love this wish I would have known about it before now , saves numerous trips outdoors to the bin, can’t praise it enough
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good idea for high rise flat dwellers I bought this as a gift to my very pregnant grand-daughter. Since then your frequent adverts are a nuisance for me at 90years of age. Please stop doing this.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this this month. .It's very useful for the dirty nappies ...
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gimmicky but worth it Do you NEED a nappy bin? NO!! But it is a shed load nicer than having nappies in every waste paper bin the house. No smells and very easy to use. I bought it in a sale - be savvy there are loads of deals out there.
Date published: 2017-09-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LG1168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can this be used for incontinence pads

Asked by: Sharon
Absolutely, I don't see why not. I use mine at my pre-school and everything goes in per nappy change, gloves, apron and nappy.
Answered by: Jo-Ann
Date published: 2017-09-13

how many nappies does this hold?

Asked by: shopper
I would say around 20-25 if you roll them quite tightly. It's brilliant because it doesn't need to be emptied every day and doesn't smell at all. Very easy and hygienic to empty.
Answered by: Laura
Date published: 2017-09-13

Please advise if there is any different between this model vs Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal System – Blue (except the color!) since this model has a 'plus adv' in the description. Thanks

Asked by: Woei
Same as above! No different, best item we have bought! Keeps the smell away and doesn't mix the nappies in with our usual waste!
Answered by: Georgia
Date published: 2017-09-13

Would this be suitable for stoma bags as my father is looking for something hygienic to put his in. he wants to know if he can change the bin before 28 nappies* as said in the advert or would he be wasting the liners you get?

Asked by: bex c
Hello, Thank you for your query. We have raised this with the supplier and they have advised the following: I am afraid that is a question that we cannot answer. The question really needs to be answered by a medical professional as the stoma bags would contain medical waste as well as human waste. Sorry that we could not be of more assistance on this occasion.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-02-07

Hi, May I know what is the differences between this product vs Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal System - Pink, except the color? Is this the latest version compare to the latter since it has 'plus advan' in the description. Pls advise.

Asked by: Woei
I'm so sorry I don't know the difference. I purchased this as replacement for an older model. I would recommend this item its very good.
Answered by: Antony
Date published: 2017-09-13

Can you use this for adult pants. My father is incontinent and I need to use pads and disposable pants so therefore have the same problems.

Asked by: Sadie
Hi Sadie, Yes this could be used for adults pants, it is not specific for nappies and I have used it to dispose of my daughters soiled clothes previously.
Answered by: Aimee-Leigh
Date published: 2017-09-13

I have ordered tommee tippee sangenic hygiene plus however, i received the haygiene tec? Is that normal? Are the bins all same or the differences in the cassette(bags)?

Asked by: Mohamed
they are the same they are just a slightly different designed. All the cassettes are compatible with them. All of the bins do work the same its just that the two have different lids on them but the cassettes fit into them the same way. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Claire
Date published: 2017-09-13

How many nappy sacks are in each cartridge??

Asked by: Sophie
Hi, Thank you for your query, Each Tommee Tippee cassettes holds up to 28 wrapped nappies Hope this helps
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LG1168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Tommee Tippee

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide