mothercare abc wedge changing mat

Price £18.00
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare abc wedge changing mat is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought that to put on top of set drawers to change our son in the night. It's is great.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely mat I bought this to put on top of a set of drawers to change our son in the night. It works a treat. The sides are higher so he feels more secure when he's wiggling. Also, when he does a sneaky wee, it's trapped! The colours are lovely and it feels good quality. All I would say is, if you are using it on a flat top, get a non-slip sheet for underneath as it is slippery.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mat.. Great Size My son is now 3 months and although he is still very young I'm sure I'll be able to use up until he's 1 at least!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy changing mat Wedges at side mean baby cant go far. Ideal for use on top of chest of drawers.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and comfy for baby Baby is very happy on this changing mat. It’s a good thick foam and the slopes sides reduces rolling. The plastic is a good quality and not sharp on the seams as with other cheaper brands. I suspect this plastic will be less likely to split.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy So I had this for 9 months now it started ripping off around 7 months and now it deffinately needs replacing I like it so much thinking shall I get this again? in my opinion ripped too soon, but the height and comfort is really good
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic covering fell apart The shape is great but the plastic covering the foam fell apart within a few months. We’ve had to duck tape it up to prevent our little boy pulling bits of plastic off and putting it in his mouth.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely mat but corners ripped after 4 months This is a lovely mat and I love the design on it. It’s also great that it has wedged sides to help when baby wriggles. I was so disappointed when it ripped after only 4 months of usage. Where the corners point, it ripped slightly and the plastic coating is quite sharp. I had to buy another mat.
Date published: 2019-01-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_992898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi, is there any indication when the changing wedge will be in stock?  Thanks 

Asked by: Fiona
Hello, Thank you for your query. We are expecting stock on or around the 05/02/18. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-01-26

I have a wedge changing mat but would like to buy a spare cover for it.  Is this possible  as there’s don’t sell them in store.  Many thanks 

Asked by: Louise
Hello, Thank you for your query. I regret to advise that we do not sell spare covers for this item. Sorry for any disappointment this may have caused, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-10

Can this mat be used on the floor? Thanks

Asked by: Kirsty
Thanks for your query. Yes this can be used on the floor. Regards, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-21

Could you tell me the material of the changing matt? Is it pvc?  Thanks 

Asked by: Dawn04
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is 50% phthlate free PVC, 50% foam. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: KatP
Date published: 2018-02-20

Are these big enough to fit a changing table?

Asked by: Kate
Hello, Thank you for your query. The dimensions: 45x69cm. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_992898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide