Joie i-Level iSize infant car seat - ember

Price £250.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Joie i-Level iSize infant car seat - ember is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lie back car seat This was the only car seat I could use to being my premature baby home from hospital as all the normal car seats made her sit in a certain upright position and she was to small and failed the car seat challenge however this one was a lay back seat so was perfect for her so defo recommend for any premature mums and dads. Also her first ride home from the hospital at 4 pounds in weight a van went into us and she was fine on this seat thank God I'm so glad we bought it
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I bought this car seat for my newborn baby after reading lots of fantastic reviews. We were driving to France, so was looking into lay flat car seats when I stumbled upon this. The trip went smoothly, she slept amazingly well as it’s so padded and comfy. There are 3 positions which is easy to adjust, but even now (8weeks old) I still use it in the lay flat position. Wouldn’t recommend for over night sleeping. But I love this car seat and am so pleased I bought it. I bought adaptors so i can use it with my silver cross pram. It’s a versitile piece of equipment. Only negative - can’t find any accessories to go with it. I.e newborn headrest or rain cover.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant car seat I brought this car seat purely for the lie flat feature - it's brilliant and looks so comfortable for baby. It fits in the car great, and onto our pushchair frame so easily. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable We had our son in this from birth and it’s incredibly comfortable. The lie back feature is amazing. If he’s asleep when we get home, we unbuckle him and put it in lie back mode. It’s like a bed! Negatives - very heavy. Our son is a chunky 4 month old and his feet poke well over the end so I don’t know how it’s going to last until 18 months.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this car seat I love this car seat, as does my son from birth. It’s vey well made, and the lie flat function is perfect for smaller babies when napping. The sun canopy is great for in or out the car. Two down sides, it doesn’t attach to my silver cross wave, but I knew this before I bought it; only now do I realise how handy this would be. Finally the weight of this car seat is so heavy, especially once growing babies are being carried around! But on the whole I reccomend for the high safety spec, and lie flat feature.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely car seat The lay flat position on this is wonderful for newborns straight out of hospital. With the extra head support you dont have to worry about their little head flopping about. I have found that this is an excellent car seat for the first 6 months and woudnt be without, however, my son is now 7months and a lot bigger and now finding the head support a bit restricting as its very snug against the side of his head and he gets very hot in it. Would have liked the car seat to have lasted longer as i now fear im going to have to look for another car seat. Also it has just started to get stuck sometimes taking car seat in and out of isofix
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely seat.... but We purchased this car seat about 11 months ago, for our first born. It had great reviews, and the lie flat position looked very useful. It also looks compact and cosy. Our little girl was born very poorly, and has complex needs, this has done us for the times which we have used it, which hasn’t been an awful lot, as we have spent so much time In hospital, we have been out a while now, and so trying to get out and about, she is almost 10 months, old. The trouble we have had, is the padded head support, which can’t be taken out or changed, we have to physically “wedge” our little girls head into it, her ear gets stuck and she isn’t happy. We spend a good amount of time trying to get her sorted in the car seat every time we go out, I don’t think it should be like this, and it is such a shame as it is such a lovely seat. We have tried different positions, and checked to see if this head rest can removed but it can’t.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great item but didn't last long I bought this car seat due to the lie flat feature and also because it looked snuggly and comfortable for a newborn. It definately has been amazing due to those features so far. However my baby is only 4 months old, weighing 6kg (half the weight of the recommended highest weight) and we are already finding the head rest too tight. The ears get squished and due to the padding it pushes the head forward when sitting, which looks very uncomfortable. The Isofix base also slides out off place when fitting the chair in which doesn't help once they start getting heavy. I feel this has really let us down as it was meant to last up to 15 months and we are no where near that age yet.
Date published: 2018-12-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_210745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can this be used with an Icandy peach? 

Asked by: Georgie1995
I have this car seat, and a icandy peach, maxi cosi adaptors for car seats  fit on to the icandy and these adaptors can be used with this car seat! 
Answered by: Chloeburrows
Date published: 2019-05-09

Is this still seatbelt compatible too?

Asked by: TwinningIt
Hello Twinninglt, Thank you for your enquiry. This is installed with an iso fix base. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-13

could the i-level car seat fit the maxi-cosi Adorra with the right adapters? if so, then which adapters are those and where would i get them from?

Asked by: Lia123
Hello, Thank you for your query. The product information page will answer your question for you - please see below: - compatible with the following car seats: Maxi Cosi Cabriofix, Maxi Cosi Pebble, Maxi Cosi Rock, Maxi Cosi Pebble Plus, Maxi Cosi Citi I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-02-22

hi is this car seat compatible with the joolz geo studio 2?

Asked by: Ladybird86
Thanks for your query. Yes using the Maxi Cosi car seat adaptors. compatible with other pushchairs using Maxi-Cosi® car seat adapters (sold separately) https://www.mothercare.com/search/?q=car%20seat%20adaptors&prefn1=brand&prefv1=Joolz Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-05

Hello, I have just placed an order for this. Is it compatible with Joie Chrome Plus stroller. I highly appreciate your time and efforts for finding this out for me.

Asked by: Shez
Hello, Thank you for your query This infant seat is compatible with Joie mytrax™,chrome™, and litetrax™ 4 pushchairs. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-02-06

Does the isofix base that comes with this seat fit any other seat or just this one?

Asked by: hmccoy
Hello hmccoy thank you for your enquiry This is only compatible with the car seat provided. i hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-31

Hi, Please could you advise on when to remove the infant insert? Thanks

Asked by: Georgia
Hello, Thanks for your query Joie recommend using the full infant insert while the baby is under 60cm or until they outgrow the insert. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-10-18

Where can I buy a rain cover for this car seat from? Is it just a generic one or specific to this particular car seat?

Asked by: Aisha
Thanks for your query. We do not have a specific one for this. but this is universal so should be fine. https://bit.ly/2GaV7SG Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-03-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_210745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Joie

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide