Maxi-Cosi RodiFix Air Protect Highback Booster ISOFIX Car Seat - Nomad Blue

web exclusive
Price £139.00
In Stock
Colour: Nomad Blue

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE Supplier delivery: 5 working days
More
cancel changes

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Maxi-Cosi RodiFix Air Protect Highback Booster Car Seat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I bought this 3 weeks ago and have found it is exactly what I needed. Small and compact with everything I need
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! This was recommended by a friend. It lives up to expectations. Smart, comfy, well padded easy to fit and our daughter LOVES it
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant- Reccomended After already having a Rodifix for 2 years I already loved the car seat, sturdy, easy to use , like it in recline mode , looks comfy. We then had an accident (child was not in the car but advised to dispose of car seat ) Asked my daughter which one she wanted same again or one of similar standard a friend has she choose this says it’s so comfy not like her friends.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic purchase I brought this car seat for my 4 year old and it is fab easy to get in and out of the car. She is very small for 4 years and yet it still adjusts down perfectly
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Bought this for my daughter as her next big girl seat, I purchased 2 cheaper ones before hand but I didn't feel confident she was safe the fact it has isofix helps but the seat belt locks in and she is unable to reach around to unlock the belt. With maxi cosi you know what your getting and I personally think it's worth spending the extra. I even bought a rodi for the grandparents car (not isofix) but she sits perfectly init
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab service on time as always
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and speedy delivery
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good,plentiful parking outside, safe for active children who run around. Although it was a SALE morning, the manager gave us her undivided attention by fitting and explaining the car seat, and we haven`t moved it since . It is a much better design than the one we had previously, which required acrobatics to get it into the car, and remove it. This model is designed lower than the one we had previously, and allows more space within the Ford Focus, which is good for a growing child.
Date published: 2016-07-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LG1862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Have just picked this car seat up in mothercare. Does it come with an instruction Manuel an if so where would it be found? 

Asked by: Alex
hello Thank you for your enquiry we would advise going back to store and advising them you need an instructions manual. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-21

Would like to know the answer to the previous question above. Yes it comes with isofix but would it be able to be used in a car with out isofix? 

Asked by: Cazz
Hello, Thank you for your query, This can be installed using your vehicle's 3-point seatbelt with clearly marked routing. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2018-09-10

Does this seat definitely have a 5 point harness? Spec says yes but not shown in videos or picture. Please confirm. 

Asked by: Lozza
Hello, Thank you for your query. No he harness is not included. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2019-02-08

Can you use this seat without isofix?

Asked by: blonde
Hello Equipped with Isofix: connect to your car's Isofix anchorage points for quick, easy and safe installation. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2019-02-07

Will this fit into a bmw 3 series 2014 make of year 

Asked by: Neddy
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-04-20

Does this come with the isofix base?

Asked by: Lois
Hi Lois, Thank you for your enquiry. The High back booster seat does not come with a Isofix base - the seat is equipped with Isofix points to connect to your car's Isofix anchorage points for quick, easy and safe installation.
Answered by: Ghosia
Date published: 2018-09-11

Do you have to be over 4 to use this seat? My daughter is almost 4 but her head is starting to stick out of the top of the 9month to 4 years one she is in now, thanks

Asked by: Chat
Thanks for your query. This is suitable for children from 15 - 36kg (approx. 3.5 to 12 years) Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LG1862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Maxi Cosi

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide