Britax Römer kidfix iii m car seat - cosmos black

15% off with code EASTER
Price £180.00
Out of Stock
Colour: cosmos black

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes

15% off full price car seats*

use code: EASTER

offer ends 23rd April 2019

*selected lines | available online only | terms & conditions apply

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Britax Römer kidfix iii m car seat *exclusive to mothercare* is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very safe This was the newer version of my daughters set and we are very pleased with it
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy fit. My 3 yo had reached the max weight for our last car seat and I was hesitant at changing him from a five point harness. The safety features on this are great, the seat is easy to install and it’s perfect for tall children.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent car seat We also have a Kidfix II XP SICT, which, while very safe, was not the most comfortable for long journeys. This version is slightly larger in just about all dimensions and there are some other minor improvements. Our 6 year old reports that it is much more comfortable, so it is now his first choice. Note that it doesn't have the seat belt cover strap which is on the Kidfix II XP SICT, but he found this too annoying, so we removed it anyway. The other safety features appear to be the same.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNE636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does this new model come with an XP pad like the older version?

Asked by: Ktx12
Hello. Thank you for your query. It does not have the XP padding. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-11-11

Hi, do you know why they have removed the XP-Pad?  We have an Kidfix II and like the feature.  Has the safety of the Kidfixx III been rescued as a result?

Asked by: Bill146
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately we are not made aware on reasoning's behind a supplier changing designs of their items. This still passes the safety compliance required (Complies with ECE R-44/04). I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-02-06

Does the seat have any recline?

Asked by: Jay80
Thanks for your query. No it does not recline, but backrest automatically adjusts to match the angle of the vehicle seat, providing a better fit and a comfortable position for your child. Also the improved shape and extra-soft padding make for a comfortable and ergonomic seating position on longer journeys. Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LNE636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Britax Römer

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide