Joie Bold Highback Booster Car Seat with Harness - Slate

Price £175.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Joie Bold Highback Booster Car Seat with Harness - Slate is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All over a great seat Bought the seat just over a month ago. Super comfy for my little boy. So easy to fit as long as your car has all 3 fitments. Love the fact the harness is up to 25kg instead of 18kg too
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fit Easy to fit, easy to strap toddler in and out. Cup holder
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with this seat! I had a bad experience with the Joie 360 so I was a bit reluctant to try Joie again but as my 2.5yr old is nearing 18kg I needed an extended harness seat and this one goes up to 25kg and other market options were quite limited. I really like this seat and so does my little boy, it took a bit of getting used to as I was used to my GB Vaya spinning seat but once I’d got the hang of it it’s fine. I like tthat it’s soft and padded well. the little cup holder is a great feature for my little boy too. I also like the adjustable headrest and no re-threading of straps!! I found it easy to fit, I thought it would be a nightmare installing it with the belt, isofix AND top tether but it was easier than others I’ve fitted! I think the price is great for a good quality seat that will last us a long time. My boy is very comfy in this seat!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought this last week, A Mothercare hayes collegue fixed it very happy with the service.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab seat. Love everything. Even slackening the straps is so easy. Push a button and pull left strap. Amazing. Maybe the people who have had problems are not doing it right like me on first try lol. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Brought this car seat just before Christmas and it’s perfect for us. I got advice in store to make sure it would fit in my car and then they fitted it for me when I collected it. My daughter loves the seat and will happily climb in and wait for me to do the straps up. She loves it even more as she can see out of the window properly now. Overall a perfect car seat!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat and simple to fit Bought this as my son was too heavy for his old seat. At just under 3 I still wanted the 5 point harnesses so this was about my only option but we love it. Easy recline for when he falls asleep and he loves it, thinks he's a big boy like his big brother. Wish I had got this from his baby carrier
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Car Seat This is the second one I have bought - for my second grandchild. They are excellent value, superb quality and very sturdy. They stay in place, don't wobble about and the babies/toddlers are very comfortable in them. They love the cupholder. The adjustable headrest and straps make this car seat so versatile to use no matter how large or small the child is.
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_201350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Is this available to buy in store? At Leeds 

Asked by: Srh1
Hello, Unfortunately we do not have a live link for store stock availability or display items. The only way to check availability in store is to call the store direct, Please click the link for our store finder. https://www.mothercare.com/stores/ Kind Regards
Answered by: Jasmin
Date published: 2018-07-16

Can this seat be used for newborns? I have a joie newborn insert from my other Joie stages 0-12 years car seat.

Asked by: Kmorg
Thanks for your query. No this can only be used from 9kgs. Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-02-11

Is this rear facing and forward facing or just forward facing? My little boy is 13kg and I was looking for rear facing for at least another year if possible? Also is the FX the new name for the Joie bold as I keep seeing different names???

Asked by: Abigail
Hello, Thank you for your query. This car seat accommodates little ones from 9kg all the way up to an extended 25kg using the 5-point harness, and converts to a belted booster from 15-36kg. This is a forward facing car seat. The stages FX offer rearward and forward facing options, and can be used from birth - 25kg. Hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-22

Can the seat be used with just top tether and car seat belt? No isofix? My partners car does not have isofix points, just top tether

Asked by: KMCarling
Hello, Thank you for your query. This can only be installed as a belted car seat when in the booster form at 15-36kg. Sorry for any disappointment this may have caused.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-05-31

Does this fit into al Vauxhall Vivaro van - six seater with isofix? Are the seat covers removable without undoing the straps? Thanks

Asked by: Rose
Thanks for your query. Unfortunately this vehicle has not been tested, we would have to refer you to store for a fitting test. You need to doing the straps to remove the covers. Please click this link where you can download the instructions and car fitting list for this seat. (bottom right hand side) https://www.joiebaby.com/product/bold/ Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-08-28

what colours are available ?

Asked by: tommy
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is only available in the colour Slate. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Joanne
Date published: 2018-02-27

Is there a maximum height for the 5 point harness? My son is 34 months old, 18kg and 104 cm tall. I would want to use the 5 point harness as long as possible. 

Asked by: Vick
Hello, Thank you for your query, The harness on this car seat can be used until your child is 25kg in weight, there is no height restriction. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-01-24

what isofix base can I use with this?

Asked by: Edemd
Hello, Thank you for your query. Please be advised that this is attached with Isofix and the base is included. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Julia
Date published: 2019-03-12
  • y_2019, m_4, d_24, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_201350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Joie

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide