Save £18
Save £18

East Coast carolina space saving cot with mattress - white

Price £101.99
RRP £119.99
Out of Stock
Colour: White

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
East Coast carolina space saving cot with mattress is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought this last week. Antiquse brown is a lovely colour. Easy to assemble. Good thickness of mattress. Really pleased with purchase. Only niggle is around availability in store of fitted sheets to fit compact cots.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little cot Perfect size to add to our bedroom with no need to move anything to fit it in. Very easy to assemble, just 12 bolts tightened with an alan key which my 7 year old helped me do. The 3 adjustable heights are great, this saves me bending with a bad back. The mattress is covered with a plastic covering so I've added a mattress protector to make it more cosy. All in all this is a lovely little cot.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! If your looking for a space saving cot this was perfect. All the features of a standard size cot but just a tad smaller. Only problem we had was finding a sheet to fit as mothercare didn't seem to stick them but amazon and ebay had plenty to choose from. Super easy to put together I done mine myself 3 days before my due date without any stress or hassle.
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LDA228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Is this they only matress for this compact cot? I would prefer a breathable one? Thanks

Asked by: Shannon
Hi, unfortunately as the cot is compact the only item suitable is the mattress provided.
Answered by: Alisha
Date published: 2018-07-03

may i know if this cot is in compliance with the European and British safety standards ? thanks. 

Asked by: m2be
Hello, Thank you for your query. All cots sold on our website meet the EU and UK safety standards. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-10-04

Is this mattress soft or firm? I.e is it safe if baby rolls on to front? Are there any other mattresses that would fit the cot?

Asked by: Kim26
Hi, Thanks for your query. The mattress supplied with the Carolina Cot is a foam mattress which would be classed as soft. We can confirm this conforms to all the standards. There will be an option to purchase a Spring Mattress to fit the Carolina Cot in the near future but the foam is the only one available at this moment in time. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-05-01

Hi there. Is the mattress included latex free please? Thank you

Asked by: GZAr
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, this is latex free. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-08-14

Is there a cot top changer for this cot? east coast carolina space saving cot with mattress

Asked by: Sharan
Hello, Thank you for your query. The East Coast Cot Top Changer (GA907) is compatible with this cot. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Joanne
Date published: 2018-07-29

Does this come with a foam or spring mattress 

Asked by: Simmy35
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is supplied with a foam mattress Mattress size: 90 x 52 x 7 cm I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-10-01

Hi does this cot have a dropside

Asked by: Grace
Nope I'm afraid it doesn't. But it's easy to lift the baby in and out. Very sturdy for being so small. Hope that helps :)
Answered by: Linda
Date published: 2017-09-13

Is the cot suitable for a child upto 12 years? What is the composition of the mattress?

Asked by: Shanta
Hi Shanta Thank you for your enquiry regarding the East Coast Carolina Space Saving Cot with Mattress. The composition is foam. The maximum age will vary from child to child. Depending on how big your child is and how fast they grow, we estimate only, that this could be around 2 – 3 years old.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LDA228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: East Coast

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide