Save £16
Save £16

mothercare anti-allergy spring cot mattress

Now £64.00
Was £80.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare anti-allergy spring cot mattress is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Older grandson has same mattress so knew what it was like
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby seams very happy Baby hasn’t spent the night on the mattress yet but has layed on it several times while putting older child to bed in the same room and baby is full of smiles and very happy. So must be comfortable and supportive. Very pleased.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this few weeks ago , still waiting the baby , but the mattress looks so comfi!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so comfortable I bought this a few weeks ago and my little boy has slept great in his cot
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Mattress Brought this for my 11 month old son to replace a thin foam matress. Its lovely and soft whilst providing neccesery support. My son also suffers from suspected hayfever/allergies and this seems help him sleep soundly.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mattress Amazing mattress, fit perfect , very confortable for my baby
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great mattress for the price, my little girl is so comfy on this and now sleeps through the night!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Really good mattress baby sleeps like a dream. Love the waterproof side. Would highly recommend mothercare mattresses, have brought them many times before.
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_766035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

This is for a travel cot but I want a thick mattress for my grand babies as travel it to thin 120/60 would this fit ok I don’t take it down, please advise, thanks x

Asked by: Keri
Hello, Thank you for your query This would depend on the travel cot you have and the measurements. I have sent you a link to view our range of travel cot mattresses. https://www.mothercare.com/nursery-furniture/mattresses/travel-cot-mattresses/ I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-02-09

Hello Is it suitable for newborn  ?  Thank you 

Asked by: Katerina
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, this is suitable for newborns. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-09-30

What are the dimensions?

Asked by: Batts
Thanks for your query. Suitable for a Cot that requries a 60 x 120cm cot mattress Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-07-24

Hello! Please advise which side goes up? Thank you in advance!

Asked by: irena
Hello, Thank you for your query. Normally there is a smooth side and a material side. The material side would be facing up. Alternally please check the user guide. I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-01-09

Does it fit any cot

Asked by: Rosie05
Hello Rosie05, Thank you for your enquiry. Suitable for a Cot that requries a 60x120cm cot mattress. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2019-04-15

Could you tell me which way up this mattress should sit in the cot? Plastic side down or fabric 

Asked by: Jb123
Hello, Thank you for your query. Both sides of the mattress can be used for sleeping on, however, it is recommended that the child sleeps on the removable cover side. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-06-25

Is this suitable for a.cot that requires 126×62.5 mattress or would it be too small? Thanks

Asked by: Clara
Hi, Thanks for your query. This is suitable for a Cot that requires a 60 x 120cm cot mattress. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_766035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide