Save £27
Save £27

mothercare airflow pocket spring cot mattress

Now £108.00
Was £135.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare airflow pocket spring cot mattress is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality mattress Good quality mattress. Bought as a gift. Just what was wanted.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serverd by a lady who normally works on pushchairs as things have changed since l had my children very friendly and helpful explained what l would need in beding due to having kept my children old cot and even dressed a cot in the beding to show me the effect what service and it didn't finish there went to pay and the assistant on the till explained buy this magazine get a voucher with money off what a great experience l had in this store and hope you will pass on my thanks
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good that its got coolmax Bought this because the foam one I had from Ikea had gone lumpy and bumpy. A pocket spring mattress definately feels like it will give more support.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mattress sunk in I bought this mattress just three weeks ago for my three months old daughter and it’s already started to sink in there is a clear dip in the mattress. I wonder what will happen to it within six months. Would not recommend it as it’s not good value for the money.
Date published: 2019-02-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_766039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hello, It looks like wipeable waterproof layer is just below the top cover. How does that makes this mattress breathable for a baby? Thank you!

Asked by: Iwa01
Thanks for your query. It is the top layer of the mattress which is made from breathable fabrics. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-30

Is this matress fully breathable for my baby

Asked by: Kate
Hello, Thank you for your query. This item has a 3D breathable cover to promote air circulation and breathability. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-14

Is this mattress suitable from birth?

Asked by: Rajan
Hi, We have no limits on age so we would recomend this is suitable from when you feel the child is ready to go into a cot with this mattress. i hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-11-22

Will this mattress fit the Harrogate cot bed? Just asking as that cot bed said requires 140x70 mattress, but all your cot mattress' seem smaller. 

Asked by: MamZ
Hello, Thank you for your query. This mattress is too small for the Harrogate Cot Bed. You will require a cot bed mattress, please follow this link to view them: https://bit.ly/2uEdV4S I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-07-20

Want size is the mattress please

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, Thanks for your query. This is suitable for a cot requiring a 60x120cm mattress. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-07-15

The top layer zip has broken. Is the mattress safe/breathable withljt the top zip layer?

Asked by: Kidd
Hi, Thanks for your query. Without the top layer, this mattress will loose its breathability. However, it will still be safe to use. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-03-28

What is the difference between standard and continental cot mattress? 

Asked by: Tezzer
Thanks for your query. Please click this link for our mattress guide, which gives the features of each. https://www.mothercare.com/advice-buying-guides-and-services/buying-guides/nursery/nursery-mattresses/buyersguide-ms-nursery-sub6.html Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-15

Do you know if this mattress is breathable for safety? 

Asked by: Kezza
Hello, Thank you for your query. This mattress is breathable. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-02-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_766039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide