Save £5
Save £5

Happyland Lights and Sounds Fire Engine

20% off selected elc toys
Now £20.00
Was £25.00
In Stock
Age range: 2 years - 5 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes

20% off selected ELC toys

offer ends 14th August 2019.

discount already applied

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Happyland Lights and Sounds Fire Engine is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic buy - well loved I bought this for my son's 1st birthday and it is by far one of his favourite gifts. I was lucky to get this when it was on offer and I am overjoyed with it. The fire engine makes lots of different sounds, the sides lift up and there are buttons to press. When you put the people in the drivers seats and press them down they also make sounds and so does the steering wheel. The only slight downside is that it is very tricky for little hands to put the people inside but since we're playing along side him it doesn't cause too much of an issue. He knows how to fix one of the people onto the extending ladder. I would definitely recommend this product and it has encouraged me to seek other variations within this range of toy.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday it was money well spent. He takes it everywhere with in. It's perfect for little ones.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and safe play. I bought this for my 18 month old Grandson for Christmas and I’m really happy with it, it has lights, makes sounds and figures to extend the imagination. Lovely toy well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun I bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday as he loves his lights and sounds Ambulance so much. He is thrilled to bits with this toy, but struggles to put the men inside the cab. A floor with all happyland vehicles I have purchased. That aside it keeps my little entertained and happy. I wouldn’t pay full price for it though, I was lucky enough to get it at a reduced price and am very happy.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I bought this as I have old style happyland fire engine which I’d loved by my grandson Was very dissapionted with the new style ie less buttons to press and the whole toy was a lot smaller and less robust Returned this and bought old style from eBay
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My 2 year old adores all his happyland toys - however I have just brought his fire engine to the charity shop after only one week or so as my boy finds it a really frustrating toy. It’s difficult to get the men in and out of the front cab. Very hard to do when you’re 2- and he loves taking people in and out of vehicles. Disappointing as happy land toys usually so child focussed.
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Bought this for my grandson who is just over 18 months. Do you think he may be too young ?

Asked by: angie
The recommended Age range is stated as 2 years - 5 years. We cannot comment on an individuals suitability.
Answered by: GavinS
Date published: 2017-12-20

I bought one of these online. When it was received, I removed the battery tab but the buttons did nothing. Obviously i dont want to open it up to change the batteries to see if this is the problem. Is this a common occurrence? do i need to take it back?

Asked by: Craig
Hello Thank you for your query, I apologise for the delay in responding to you. I hope this has now been resolved for you, if not, please contact customer services with your order details. Apologies for the inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: Charlotte
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Happyland

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide