Save £15
Save £15

mothercare madrid combination car seat - black

Now £85.00
Was £100.00
Out of Stock
Colour: black

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare madrid combination car seat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 605.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my child. I bought this car seat when my daughter was small. I then had a son this year and was using it for him. I was involved in an accident recently on the motorway at 60mph. My son who was 8months old at the time was protected by this seat. He did not have a single scratch on him. I believe this seat is made very well and provides a lot of safety for children. I recommend this car seat to everyone.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant car seat Purchased this car seat for my 4 month old daughter, lovely car seat. Is very comfortable and is well made. Nice and sturdy. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I bought this and i’m really happy! Super comfy !!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfy chair i bought this over 6 months ago and i am so glad i did. My little girl is so comfy in it and is able to sleep peacefully once i recline her which is easy to do. Would recommend for the price.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby friendly and comfortable I bought this car seat yesterday. It’s comfortable for my baby. we love the car seat brand ever. Thank you for delivered the good item on time
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check fitting. It is a fantastic cat sear in terms of quality ,design and comfort etc, but i would advise anyone with a small car to go into store to check that it fits in the car as i went to purchase this from store the other week and because the base is designed in a sort of curved shape and quite wide it was not suitable /safe for my car, there was a big gap that you could fit your hand under the car seat once it was placed on the seat. I have a citreon c3, in the end i had to purchase a britax , but if this did fit my car i would have loved it.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, strong harness, comfortable ride We’ve bought a Mothercare capsule before, but now our baby girl can ride forward facing, this was the perfect seat to get to take away with us on holidays. It saved us a bundle on renting a car seat and we took reassurance knowing the safety features of the chair and that it was ours. Got this half price in the sale, so value was top notch. Buying a non-ISOFIX meant we could go in any taxi/Uber without worry and we should be able to use it for a few more years to come!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had 2 years now And it has been a fantastic car seat rear and front facing. We've bought two and my mum has one and it is really easy to get my toddler in and out. Very good value!
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_351
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Can my child stay in the rearward position up to the age of 4 or does it have to be forward facing from 9 months?

Asked by: Natalee
This is a Group 0/1 seat (unfortunately the webpage does not seem to specify this at all) which means that it can be rear-faced up until 10 kg. After this you either have to turn the seat to forward-facing or, preferably, replace it with a Group 1 or Group 1/2 rear-facing seat to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible (this is 5x safer than forward-facing).
Answered by: AB11
Date published: 2019-06-15

I have one of these car seat. My son is 13 months but weighs 9kg so according to the specification needs to go forward facing but the law says you have to keep them rear facing until 15 months so does he need a different seat for 2 months? Thank you.

Asked by: Dale M
There should be an orange sticker on this seat which specifies the maximum weight for rear-facing and for forward-facing - check this for the certified safety limits. Group 0+ seats (such as infant carriers) tend to have a maximum weight of 13 kg, but the information on this webpage only mentions forward-facing from 9 kg, so it's difficult to know the limits for this seat. 9 kg is the *absolute MINIMUM legal weight* that children can forward-face, but it's 5x safer to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible (and it's possible up to 25 kg - look it up! I-Size certified seats (which this is not) must be kept rear-facing up to 15 months
Answered by: AB11
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is this seat ok for a Vauxhall Insignia?

Asked by: roger
I brought this a while ago for my insignia, yes it is if you are using it forward facing but a real struggle if your going to use it rear facing
Answered by: Beckylou
Date published: 2019-06-06

Hi is this compatible with seat altea 1.6 tdi ecomotive 2011 plate?

Asked by: Newmum123
Thanks for your query. We would have to advise you to visit a store for a fittings test for this vehicle Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-06-07

Can i keep my child rear facing in tjis carseat until 4 or do they have to forward face at 9kg?

Asked by: Yummy mummy
This is a Group 0/1 seat (unfortunately the webpage does not seem to specify this at all) which means that it can be rear-faced up until only 10 kg. After this you either have to turn the seat to forward-facing or, preferably, replace it with a Group 1 or Group 1/2 rear-facing seat to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible (this is 5x safer than forward-facing).
Answered by: AB11
Date published: 2018-11-18

Madrid combination car seat £45.  Please email me when in stock.  Thanks

Asked by: Marie 2
Hello, Thank you for your query. We are expecting this on or around the 19/02/18 I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-10-22

How do i find the standard of testing this carseat has gone through?

Asked by: Mashiie
Of the two safety regulations, this seat is certified according to R44, otherwise it would be rear-facing up to 15 months, but this is a Group 0/1 seat (unfortunately the webpage does not seem to specify this at all) which means that it can be rear-faced up until only 10 kg. After this you either have to turn the seat to forward-facing or, preferably, replace it with a Group 1 or Group 1/2 rear-facing seat to keep your child rear-facing as long as possible (this is 5x safer than forward-facing).
Answered by: AB11
Date published: 2019-07-12

What is the reason you cannot rear face after 9kg? 

Asked by: JodieW
Thanks for your query. This is a weight base seat and only suitable for rearward facing travel from birth to 10kg due to the design of the seat. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-01-31
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1001
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide