Maxi-Cosi FamilyFix Isofix Base

Price £179.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Maxi-Cosi FamilyFix Isofix Base is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features. Quick and very easy to install. I have had three isofix bases in the past this is by far the best. It beep when car seat is fitted and lights up green which is great to know your little one is in safely. And is compatible with the next stage car seats.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for the car Fits great in the car, mothercare staff in store even showed us how it fits in and confirmed it was compatible for our car and the car seat we had already bought.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandmother’s learning curb!!! This was a much needed piece of equipment. To transport my Grandson.... Well we huffed and puffed to get the thing fitted... at long last with the help of a nice young lady on you tube, we managed to get the support leg down... Every thing then fitted nicely in to place...
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought for my son and his partner with baby due in May
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always happy shopping in Mothercare, Falkirk. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful & experienced
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All staff friendly and helpful
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and friendly staff, couldn't do enough for me.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_232545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Does the maxi cosi family fix isofix work with the maxi cosi citi car seat?

Asked by: Emma-lee
Hello Emma-Lee, Thank you for your enquiry. The Maxi cost Family fix isofix base is compatible with the Maxi-Cosi Pebble of Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix carseat. I hope this helps
Answered by: Hannah
Date published: 2017-10-12

Is this base suitable for a mamas and papas ocarro car seat? It will be installed in a Ford Focus 15 reg. Thanks Emma

Asked by: Emma22
Thanks for your query. This is compatible with Maxi-Cosi Pebble, Maxi-Cosi Pearl or Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix Please click this link for the fitting list https://www.maxi-cosi.co.uk/gb-en/car-fitting-list/ Regards
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-09-05

Is this base compatible with the 2way pearl? 

Asked by: Jd91
Hello The Familyfix base from Maxi-Cosi uses Isofix attachment points to ensure optimum safety when installing your Maxi-Cosi Pebble, Maxi-Cosi Pearl or Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix car seat. The Familyfix base remains installed in your vehicle allowing you to lift your little one's car seat in and out with ease and simply click it back into the base at the start of your journey for a simple, safe installation everytime. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-12-06

Hello. Does the maxicosi I size pebble plus fit on the family fix base? Thank you

Asked by: Kerry
Hi, No this does not fit as it is iSize. I hoep this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-08-08

I have a venicci soft baby car seat. I need a ISOFIX base but I am not sure which will fit. I have tried a Mothercare branded one but it does not fit. Any ideas which base will work

Asked by: Faisal
Thanks for your query. Isofix bases are specific to a particular brand and we do not sell the Venicci brand, we would have to refer you direct to the manufacturer. Our apologies. Regards, Mothercare
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-06-12

Is this comparable with the pebble plus?

Asked by: Natalie
Thanks for your query. No you would need the 2way base. https://www.mothercare.com/car-seat-bases/maxi-cosi-2way-fix-carseat-base/884901.html#q=2way+base&start=8 Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-03-07

Can you secure this base in the car with a seat belt?

Asked by: brammer91
Hello, Thank you for your query. This can be secured with Isofix only. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-11-20

would this base be OK in a Honda civic 2014 with isofix clips

Asked by: Loulou
Hello, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately, we do not hold the compatibility of this item on the system I’m afraid. I would advise to contact your local Mothercare store and request to speak to the travel team as they are product trained and should be able to advise further. Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-04-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_232545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Maxi Cosi

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide