Build It Deluxe Set

Price £29.99
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Build It Deluxe Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Billiant I bought this for my grandson for Christmas on black Friday sale excellent price
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build It Fantastic construction toy for boys and girls ( and parents too!!) My children had a similar set when young (25 years ago) and loved it. My daughter had just as much fun with it as did my son. I have bought several sets, such good value in the Sale, to give to various friends' grandchildren
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a 4 year old We bought this for our grandson's 4th birthday. From the moment he got it out of the box he's been thrilled. We've helped him build the first toy, but it won't take him long to master it. All the components are nice and chunky for small fingers.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought for my sons 6th birthday at first thought he would be too big for it but it’s great lots of things to make cars robots shopping trolleys has spent hours with it great buy
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent learning set I brought this for my grandson , he loves it , it helps to build hand and cordination skills while using imagination and consentration on what to build
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right size quailty brilliant i purchased this and as soon as it was out of the box i new it was going to be just what i needed,i have purchased this item for clients who are living with dementia ,it brings much fun and laughter
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Recently purchased this toy and it's absolutely brilliant. My 2 year old son loves playing with the screws and bolts. Great for imaginative building and coordination.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build it deluxe set This was absolutely brilliant my Grandson loved it - he has downs syndrome and the pieces were big enough for him to manage his self and helped enormously with his co-ordination he loved copying the different designs on the box especially the robot
Date published: 2018-03-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

What is the age range for this. Is a 7 year old too old for this? 

Asked by: Dips
Hi Dips, Thank you for your enquiry. This item is not suitable for children under 36 months, unfortunately we are unable to comment on suitability.
Answered by: Ghosia
Date published: 2017-10-23

what age is this for Build It Deluxe Set?

Asked by: Becca
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Not suitable for children under 3 years old. I hope this helps.
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-02-10

Does this deluxe building set show instructions of how to build different models?

Asked by: Annie
Hello Yes it shows you images on different ways to build. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-21

What age the build it deluxe set for?

Asked by: Nyree21
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is suitable for children from 3 years. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-27

What age is this for ?

Asked by: Sarah
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your enquiry. Not suitable for children under 3 years old. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-28

What is the age range on this product?

Asked by: Alison
Hello Alison, Thank you for your enquiry. Not suitable for children under 36 months due to small parts. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-15

What is the recommended minimum age for this product? 

Asked by: Caca
Not suitable for children under 36 months (3 years). So suitable for children aged 3+
Answered by: Tizzytink
Date published: 2017-11-15

Does it come with instructions to built different items 

Asked by: Man177
Hello Man177, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes instructions will be included. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Build It

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide