Safety 1st securtech™ flat step metal gate - white

Price £30.00
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Safety 1st securtech™ flat step metal gate - white is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with the engineering I bought two of these plus 7cm extention pieces. The selling point is the 'flat' step. Whilst it is not actually flat, it is wide and low (at 13mm) so you can stand on it in socks without hurting your feet. I have friends with standard child gates and the step is not only a trip hazard it's also really painful to stand on, particularly if carrying a baby. As for the build quality, I am impressed. The gates when removed from their packaging look 'bent' but this is exactly how they are supposed to be. The structure has been pre-bent so that under correct fitting pressure the gate structure straightens out. This has obviously taken the designers and engineers time and money to get right and I believe they have got it spot on. Yes these gates cost a bit more than others, but you will use them daily, multiple times, for years... spend the extra! NOTE: The 'child proof' handle to open the gate requires a strong grip to open. This might not be suitable for grand-parents or others who suffer from poor grip strength. This is not an issue with the gate but a design feature. Sadly, some customers may find this feature to be an issue.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and use we bought this stair gate to use upstairs as our little one is now too curious to contain. We found the gate easy to install and as it has a flat step there is absolutely no trip hazard what so ever. Bonus as the gate opens either way, so it is perfect. Great purchase.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Flat step! Love that this gate has a flat step, it’s a lot safer having these on our stairs then ones with a step to get over
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very safe One pull and the whole gate comes away from where it's supposed to be.
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_318194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Do the safety first extensions fit on this gate? I have been sold the extensions and an extra tall gate but can see any other safety first gates?! 

Asked by: Emily
Thanks for your query. Please click this link for these. https://production-realm1-mothercare.demandware.net/s/MCENGB/search/?q=Safety+1st+ Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-07-16

does it require drilling holes in the wall?

Asked by: QDAM
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is secured using pressure pads, no drilling is required. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-02-09

what is the width of the gate

Asked by: munir
Hello, Thank you for your query. Below are the dimensions: Weight 5.2 kg Height 72 cm Width 73 cm Depth 5 cm This fits openings between 73cm and 80cm and can be extended up to 101cm with separately available extensions. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-12

For NB515, flat-step metal gate" - what is the maximum fitted width and is an extension available if needed ?

Asked by: None
Thank you for your query. This safety gate extends to a maximum of 80cm and there are no extension sets suitable for this. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-07-24

Need safety gate 83 wide 

Asked by: Carol 04
Hello, Please click on the following link to view the Safety Gates we sell. https://production-realm1-mothercare.demandware.net/s/MCENGB/search/?q=safety+gates
Answered by: Jasmin
Date published: 2018-08-02
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_318194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Safety First

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide