BT audio baby monitor 400

Price £29.99
In Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
BT audio baby monitor 400 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary thing for parents! It’s one of most necessary things for parents. Works great, the voices is super clear. I even here the breathe :) The only mini problem is the buttery for parent’s part, but it is not so important. I am satisfied!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great monitor if you're looking for something cheap, just audio and a moveable parent unit. It has a good battery life and picks up the slightest sounds. Really pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective This is a perfect monitor for my baby. If it's about saving money for anyone like myself I highly recommend this, the sound is clear and it works really well. I'm glad I purchased this product.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good We bought these temporarily while baby is so small as we won’t need camera yet, I’m so surprised how good these are to say how cheap they are. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple cheap monitor We bought this as a spare monitor to take away when we travel. However it’s really good so we use it as our day to day monitor. If your are looking for it to be all singing or dancing this monitor isn’t that however it is exactly what it needs to, pic up sound really clearly and has good volume options and can be muted but you can still see a like flash when it picks up noise. Its also got reasonably good range. As a cheap monitor I really rate it! I never find the thermostats on monitor to be accurate, rarely use a microphone to speak to a baby. I don’t think it’s worth an extra £20-50 for these things. I would highly recommend this.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for money I was dubious at the cheapness of this monitor to begin with and being a first time parent concerned. However the sound is really good, it picks up the slightest noise. We have a one floor flat so I cant comment on use in a house but im really happy with this purchase. there is volume and mute options. The battery life on the part parents keep isnt amazing but we plug it in next to us when we go to bed.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone was really friendly and helpful, had such a great experience there with my husband.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mothercare has everything I need. I love shopping in Mothercare.
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_532389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi, how do you charge the batteries do you need a separate charger

Asked by: Karen
Charges comes with it
Answered by: Stephanie
Date published: 2017-11-26

Is this a one way system i.e. the adult cannot talk to the baby over the monitor / the baby will not hear the parents. 

Asked by: Marie
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes, this is a one-way system. You will be able to hear any noise from your little one's room, however they are unable to hear you through the system. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-02-02

Just bought this, says to charge it for 16 hours before using but the charge light is red for about two mins then goes off? Is it still charging or not? 

Asked by: MagsM
Thank you for your query. We would advise to contact the manufacturere driectly for any advise with the monitor the can provide advise and support over the telehne. BT can be contacted om 0808 100 6554 We hope this helps.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-09-24

What is the battery life of this product?

Asked by: QBall
Hello, Thank you for your query. This battery requires 2 x AA Batteries, the life of which would be dependent on the usage and which batteries you use. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2019-03-31

May sound silly, but does this monitor play lullaby’s. I had a BT one which did and was brilliant however lasted 3 years and sadly broke so just looking to replace it for something similar! :) 

Asked by: Amanda
Hello This monitor does not play lullabys I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-12-04

Does this new model have sound activation? I bought the old BT monitor but you had to listen to white noise all the time while baby was sleeping silently. I wondered if this was the same. 

Asked by: Emily L
Hello, Thank you for your query. This has interference free audio and volume control. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2018-03-12

Do you need to be connected to BT to use this

Asked by: Gemfx
Hi BT offers customers full product support at no extra cost. If you have further questions about this product, or want to clarify a technical detail before you purchase it, please call 0808 1006554, Mon-Fri 9:00-17:30. Sat 9:00-14:00.
Answered by: cherylw
Date published: 2018-08-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_532389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: BT

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide