Save £7.80
Save £7.80

mothercare two position baby carrier - sport

Now £18.20
Was £26.00
Out of Stock

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare two position baby carrier - sport is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Used this today for the first time it was comfortable and my 10 week old loved it felt so secure and safe too! Hugely recommend
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for money Bought this as cheap and thought it would help me with my little girl. It’s great of just jumping to shops or going a long walk.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lady helped me and my husband with the best car seat we wanted to have and also suggested which car seat has what positive points.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My baby was too chunky Bought this today and unfortunately have to take it back. I have a chunky 10 week baby weighing over 14lb already and her thighs were too big for the holes, It took 2 of us to get her in and she wasn’t properly comfortable. For bigger babies I recommend one with adjustable leg holes. Otherwise, the harness was very comfortable to wear and supported her head well. I had no problems with my baby’s safety (it was very secure) during the 10 minutes I wore this.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful staff. A one stop shop for everything baby needs.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok The carrier is simple to use but its difficult to get on and off the baby. My little one stopped fitting it after 5 months. He was 8kg by then. It became too much of a struggle to get him out of it. The part the baby goes in is all in one piece from the waist down. So it last longer if your baby is slim.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_906064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hi I'm wondering the size of the for on this carrier I'm plus size Is there room to expand the straps

Asked by: Carrie
Thanks for your query Yes straps are fully adjustable, suitable for men and women and should be fine for plus size. If it doesn’t fit it can be returned for a refund There are Sling libraries to help people find ones that suit them best, you just needs a google to find the local ones to you. Hope this helps?
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-05

What age is this from and up to ? Thanks

Asked by: Quig1988
Hello, Suitable from birth to 10kg I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2017-12-21

Can this be used from birth

Asked by: Donna
Hello, Thank you for your query. Suitable from birth to 10kg I hope this helps
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2018-01-02

Is it washable ?

Asked by: Simk
Hello, Thank you for your query., This is wipe clean only. I hope this helps.
Answered by: KayleighE
Date published: 2019-10-10

I have this carrier but I don’t have the cross strap holder. Is it still safe to use? 

Asked by: Lisaj2616
Hello, Thank you for your query. We would only advise to use this item where all components are available. It may be worth taking this to store and a trained member of their team will be able to double check this for you. Apologies that I could not be of more assistance at this time, however I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-02-23

Iv put this on but my baby's head doesn't even come close to my chest is this right?

Asked by: Crowy
Hello, Thank you for your query, We would need to see the product to ensure that its is correct, please could you take this into your local Mothercare store and the staff will be happy to evaluate the product to make sure you are using correctly. I hope this is of help.
Answered by: Chloe G
Date published: 2018-10-12

If the baby is facing outwards how do you wear the carrier?

Asked by: Connie
Thanks for your query. Please click this link then, baby carriers, the 2 Position Carrier for the instructions. http://help.mothercare.com/help/products/Instructions/instructions_03_09 Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-12-15

Hi. Baby can use this up to what month from birth please?

Asked by: flemata
The age that a baby can use this will depend how big it is (how heavy they are). It is suitable from birth but once your baby weighs 10kg they won't fit. However I found our baby didn't really fit very well even at 9kg as the leg holes do not adjust and they would get stuck, needing two of us to get him out!
Answered by: R
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_906064, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Mothercare

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide