little bird 4 position baby carrier

Price £65.00
In Stock
Colour: multi

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare 4 position baby carrier is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great carrier if set up correct I was a bit put off by the reviews but our friends raved about it. Take time to set it up correctly and it's great right through to being a toddler carrier on your hip. Tough fabric at first but it softens and you will appreciate it in the long run
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carrier! Bought this carrier 2 months ago after tryinga tula carrier we felt this had more support for our little man. Hes always so comfortable in it it gives us peace of mind too... Its well built comfort to wear and easy to use 100% recommend
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very comfy We were thrilled to buy this for a reduced price as it looked really good. I honestly find it hard to place baby on and I don’t think it’s very comfortable when babies are young, seems a bit forceful on the legs. I certainly don’t find it comfortable for myself as the back strap is far too high and gives little support, my back hurts after 10 minutes. So far I prefer the fabric wrap carriers, they distribute the weight much better on your back. For the full price it costs, I don’t recommend this product. Find one with adjustable back straps and no buttons!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable Looks very pretty but not at all supportive or comfortable. Save your money and try some ergonomic slings at your local sling library.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very uncomfortable to use I bought this for my little boy three months ago. The design is very nice and colorful, but it's very, very hard to use it for both, me and my husband. After half hour your back is painful.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use and heavy material I found this carrier very difficult to put on particularly the fiddly Velcro straps. The positioning side straps were next to my daughters head and very uncomfortable when she fell asleep, I had to use a muslin to protect her head from the hard plastic. I felt that no matter how I pulled the straps my daughter was too low and far away from my body, she didn’t look comfortable or secure. In the summer months the denim material is much too hot for both parent and baby as well as unnecessary added weight to carry. We ended up purchasing a different carrier within 1 month.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t recommend Brought on sale when our local mothercare shut. Used when baby was about 8 weeks old, head support was great he was very snug in there but his legs I feel are forced open as they sit open against you. I have similar issue with top back strap if it sat under your armpits i feel it would offer better support and not slip up. I don’t get back ache with this item. Now baby’s 6 months I got out again and again his legs are made to go wider than he can open them. Now he weights considerably more the carrier doesn’t sit well I’m only 5” and the back strap pulls to my armpits
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing and poor design My sister got me this as a present last month and i was very excited to use it. There are two major issues with this carrier. There is a strap at the back that goes up and hurts my neck. Secondly, the straps at the sides rub against my baby’s nose. I am waiting for my sister to send the receipt and I would to like to return this. This is a poorly design product.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

It says on here that this is suitable from birth up to 15kg. But when I look on the manual on the link below, it says that it is suitable for birth up to 12kg. Please could you confirm which is correct?  http://help.mothercare.com/resources/mothercare/

Asked by: Michelle
Thanks for your query. This can be used untill 15 KGS and the instructions online do state this to. Please click this link : http://help.mothercare.com/help/products/Instructions/instructions_03_09 Then baby carriers, then 4 Position Carrier. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-01-21

is this carrier padded

Asked by: laura
Hello, Thank you for your query. The carrier has padded shoulder straps and padded waist belt. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-04-12

What are the measurements of the waist strap for parents

Asked by: Louise
Hi, Thanks for your query. Waist length: 58-135cm We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-06-20

Can this baby carrier be used by a plus size parents.

Asked by: Flora
Hi, Thanks for your query. This should be fine. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-07-22

Is this front fastening - as in can you put this on and secure on your own? I cannot see how to actually do it

Asked by: Beth
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is not front fastening I'm afraid. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-05-30

Can you breastfeed baby in this ty

Asked by: Lizzy
Hi, Thanks for your query. You would need to undo the straps in order to Breast feed. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-01-15

Instructions say a newborn can be carried in this using the newborn insert up to 6kg. Can a baby over 6kg but not yet 6 months (so cant use it forward facing) still use the carrier without the newborn insert and still face inwards?

Asked by: Beccy
Thanks for your query. Yes you are fine to use this parent facing (after 6kgs) without the new born insert. Regrds, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-14

I'm a size 24 will this fit me? And it's ok for everyday use?

Asked by: Tiredmummy
Hello, Thank you for your query. This has a waist length of 58-135cm. A UK size 24 waist is 112cm so this will fit. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Little Bird

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide