little bird 4 position baby carrier

Price £65.00
In Stock
Colour: multi

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE delivery: 3 - 5 working days
More
cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
mothercare 4 position baby carrier is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 3.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carrier! Bought this carrier 2 months ago after tryinga tula carrier we felt this had more support for our little man. Hes always so comfortable in it it gives us peace of mind too... Its well built comfort to wear and easy to use 100% recommend
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very uncomfortable to use I bought this for my little boy three months ago. The design is very nice and colorful, but it's very, very hard to use it for both, me and my husband. After half hour your back is painful.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really uncomfortable to wear We have hardly used this with our baby as it is really uncomfortable to wear. The clip across the back rides up and rests on your neck which hurts.
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

It says on here that this is suitable from birth up to 15kg. But when I look on the manual on the link below, it says that it is suitable for birth up to 12kg. Please could you confirm which is correct?  http://help.mothercare.com/resources/mothercare/

Asked by: Michelle
Thanks for your query. This can be used untill 15 KGS and the instructions online do state this to. Please click this link : http://help.mothercare.com/help/products/Instructions/instructions_03_09 Then baby carriers, then 4 Position Carrier. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-01-21

is this carrier padded

Asked by: laura
Hello, Thank you for your query. The carrier has padded shoulder straps and padded waist belt. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-04-12

What are the measurements of the waist strap for parents

Asked by: Louise
Hi, Thanks for your query. Waist length: 58-135cm We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-06-20

Can this baby carrier be used by a plus size parents.

Asked by: Flora
Hi, Thanks for your query. This should be fine. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-05-10

Is this front fastening - as in can you put this on and secure on your own? I cannot see how to actually do it

Asked by: Beth
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is not front fastening I'm afraid. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-05-30

Can you breastfeed baby in this ty

Asked by: Lizzy
Hi, Thanks for your query. You would need to undo the straps in order to Breast feed. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-01-15

Instructions say a newborn can be carried in this using the newborn insert up to 6kg. Can a baby over 6kg but not yet 6 months (so cant use it forward facing) still use the carrier without the newborn insert and still face inwards?

Asked by: Beccy
Thanks for your query. Yes you are fine to use this parent facing (after 6kgs) without the new born insert. Regrds, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-05-14

Is there a head support for using from birth?

Asked by: kerryberry80
Thanks for your query. Yes includes newborn insert allows carrier to be used from birth. Regards, Mothercare.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LKA316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Little Bird

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide