Close Parent caboo+ cotton blend baby carrier

web exclusive
Price £69.99
In Stock
Colour: Sophia

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 999. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

FREE Supplier delivery: 4 working days
More
cancel changes

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Close Parent Caboo+ Cotton Blend Baby Carrier is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-saving Caboo! I couldn't decide whether to buy one but it's the best purchase I've made on all things baby-related! Little one is over 12lbs and even my strapping partner struggles to rock him to sleep. With this it's all so much easier. It's also boosted my confidence and made me feel like I can bond with my son. Can't put a price on that.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !!!!! Fits perfectly and it is absolutely comfy. Easy to fit and I think baby feels great.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! My 6 week old loves being in this carrier much better than a cheaper one we bought. Comfy to wear and so easy to put on. Have recommended to other mums
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant customer service always ready to help you with anything
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The member of staff that helped was very friendly.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy and good value recently bought particularly as it was one of few which could be used in very small babies (5lb plus). very comfortable and relatively simple to use just takes a bit of getting used to get the perfect fit for comfort. feels very secure and baby falls asleep very soon after getting in it. Very handy for walking the dog.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staff are always helpful and friendly can always find what I need
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The staff are always helpful and willing to help with my queries
Date published: 2016-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LGC240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

I was wondering what the upper age limit this carrier is suitable for. I wouldn't want to have to buy a new one every year as the child grows.

Asked by: Robyn
Hi Robyn Thank you for your enquiry It is suitable from birth (2.27kgs) (Safety tested to 15kgs)
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-08-14

Hi what age or weight does this go upto? Thanks Clair

Asked by: Clair
Hello, Thank you for your query. The carrier is suitable from birth (2.27kgs) (Safety tested to 15kgs) I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-08-27

Hi I was wondering what size does this fit up to? I'm a size 18 and want to know if it will fit. Score I order

Asked by: NicolaD
Hello Nikkilou87, Thank you for your enquiry. Fully adjustable (one size fits all), tightens through rings to fit you and baby exactly. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-25

This is ok for baby with 3 weeks ? 

Asked by: Monica 85
Hello, Thank you for your query. The carrier is suitable from birth (2.27kgs) (Safety tested to 15kgs) I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-08-23

What is the maximum weight for this carrier as my little girl already weighs 19lb at 6 months

Asked by: Tammy
Hello The carrier is suitable from birth (2.27kgs) (Safety tested to 15kgs) I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2019-01-12

Hello what is the material or fabric on this, I am looking for one that is fairly light n can be used in hot climates

Asked by: Lyds
Hello Thank you for your enquiry regarding the Close Parent Caboo + cotton blend Baby Carrier. Referencing the online information we have provided, we can state that the Fabric composition is 60% Cotton; 40% Polyester. The weight is registered as Weight 0.69 kg.
Answered by: GavinS
Date published: 2017-11-21

Hi, I know it says 'babies 5lbs and up' but I was wondering what age this could be used up to? Or is it just a case of baby outgrowing it? Thanks.

Asked by: Leanne
Hello, Thank you for your query. The carrier is suitable from birth (2.27kgs) (Safety tested to 15kgs) I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2019-01-12

When the baby gets older can you put this carrier on your back?

Asked by: Nmum
Hello, Thank you for your query. This is a front carrier only. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-12-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_LGC240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: Close Parent

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70
 

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105
See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide