Save £25
Save £25

Wooden Rescue Station

3 for 2
Now £99.99
Was £124.99
Out of Stock
Age range: 3 years - 8 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes

3 for 2 on ALL ELC toys

includes happyland, big city, cupcake and much more

shop all

cheapest item free | Terms & conditions apply

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Wooden Rescue Station is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought 2 for my grandsons for Xmas...they love it!! One uses his paw patrol figures in it too ...highly recommended
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful Bought this for my grandson Christmas, he is 2, he loves this at his nursery group, decided to buy it for him....Built it up no problems, it is amazing, the characters, accessories for it are superbly made...honestly can't wait to see his wee face opening this Christamas day
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great present for child I bought for christmast and i put it down the trer
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant purchase Easy to put together, great results. Well made. Looking forward to our grandsons face at Christmas! It just needs a helicopter to complete it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited Bought this a while ago for my 2 year old sons Christmas present. He loves police cars and fire engines so I’m 100% sure he will love this so much!! It will be a toy that he can have many years still, so worth the price.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed. I bought this last week for my son’s 2nd birthday. I am very impressed with the rescue station.It comes with a police car, fire engine and 4 characters which are all good quality and durable for rough play. It is a “boys” version of a dolls house as the furniture creates good small world play. It is also larger than I was expecting. It is very sturdy and not easily pushed over by toddlers. It is also not very heavy so easily moved around the room if you need to. The only downside is that it took us ages to build as there were around 50screws to install together. I bought this in the sale so overall I am very happy with this purchase and I will be purchasing it for our playgroup.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas present Bought this for our sons main Christmas present. Was an absolute nightmare to build, took two people, one or them being a qualified joiner and almost 2 hours. None of the holes matched for putting together. Now it's up and built it looks good but paint work is a bit shabby, flaking round the windows. I would recccomend this to a friend but definitely not worth the price tag attached to it, even if it is wooden. 8
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratches, bits missing and broken screws I bought this for my son's Christmas present and decided to build it Christmas eve so he had it to wake up to and I was very disappointed to find it was covered in scratches and chips, one part was missing and at least 5 of the screws were unusable. My partner and I found it very difficult to build, one of the doors is not properly attached as the screw would constantly fall out no matter how many times we tried to screw it in. For £125 you'd at least expect good quality.
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

can you order instore

Asked by: marymoo
Hi Thank you for your enquiry regarding our order processes. Yes, you can order your item(s) in store to either be delivered to store or to your home. https://help.mothercare.com/help/other_info/privacy_security/pay_phone
Answered by: GavinS
Date published: 2017-11-21

Is this a police, fire station all in one please 

Asked by: Gemma
Hello, Thank you for your query. Yes this is, it includes three levels of play with room furniture, fire engine, police car and four figures. I hope this information is of use.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-09-14

Since Black Friday 2017 I have been trying to place an order for this item but unfortunately never in stock since then. Any chance to have in stock for Christmas?

Asked by: Vamm
Hello, I am sorry we do not have a due in date at the moment, I can only advise you to try your local stores or keep your eye on the web site for any updates. Sorry for any disappointment.
Answered by: donnad
Date published: 2017-12-16

Is there any additional dolls I can buy, for example robber?

Asked by: Rhi1112
Hello Rhi1112 thank you for your enquiry We do not sell additional characters for this. i hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-31

Does this toy come complete or is it flat pack? 

Asked by: Coops
Hello Coops, Thank you for your enquiry. This product comes flat packed. I hope this helps
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-09-22

Hello, are there other items in the same range as this or is it a standalone piece? I noticed one review commenting that it was a shame not to have a helicopter included - if there is one in the same range that would be great. Chris

Asked by: Chris
Hello Chris thank you for your enquiry there is not any of items of the same range unfortunately. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-11-21

Does the forestation come ready built ??

Asked by: Sarah
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your enquiry. This does not come fully built. I hope this helps.
Answered by: HannahS
Date published: 2017-10-05

Hi can you tell me the size specifications of this? Thanks

Asked by: Gemjc55
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. The product dimensions are- When closed- H67cm D35cm W46cm When open- H67cm W69cm D35cm
Answered by: Ruby
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143656, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: ELC

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide