Save £10
Save £10

ELC Wooden Castle

Now £39.99
Was £49.99
Out of Stock
Age range: 3 years - 6 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

Standard delivery: 3-5 working days £3.95
More
cancel changes

20% off selected ELC toys

discount already applied

Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
ELC Wooden Castle is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 6.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very pleased with the castle bought for my 4yr old. Lots of scope for imaginative play! Seems very robust so far..
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features My son loves this castle and there are knights figures which go with this castle sold separately from elc which im unsure why the negative review above. However we used the playmobil knights range with this castle which works great too.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Easy to store & well made. I have only given 4 stars as I am still struggling with its assembly. I found the instruction leaflet quite ambiguous in the connection of the drawbridge.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good castle Good Castle but beware you need two people to build to put it together as all the bits fall apart when you are trying to connect others. Instructions are shocking and we thought not very friendly for people with difficulties would be better if coloured pictures represented the parts as black and white are not good. the plastic screws that join the castle together are very fragile.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy and difficult to assemble I bought this for my 3 year old for Christmas. Complete disappointment unfortunately. Flimsy, impossible to assemble or read instructions and once assembled kept falling apart. Could not return as box damaged so gave to charity shop. I will look elsewhere for something of better quality.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great castle fantastic castle ...... shame they DON'T sell the knights to go with it !!!
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_149372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

Hello I have the castle but have lost the instructions for assembly - can you help please? Many thanks!!

Asked by: Polly
Thanks for your query. Please click this link to view the instructions http://help.elc.co.uk/help/products/Instructions/instructions_entry_010913 Regards
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-02

What is the castle made of? Is it sturdy?

Asked by: Knights
Thanks for your query. This is made from wood and is strudy. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-12-03

Is there any assembly required

Asked by: jacqui16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_149372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mothercare
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • questions, product
from the supplier

see more by: ELC

Back to top

maternity fitting and sizing guide

We fit our garments on mums to be so that we fully understand her needs during pregnancy, making sure the clothes look good and are comfortable.

Check your measurements against our size chart to ensure you are buying the right size.

Remember that we are all different shapes & sizes and sometimes we can sit in the middle of a size. Trying a size above or below can help achieve the most comfortable fit for you.

Our well designed maternity clothes are versatile and often suitable for post-pregnancy.

  8 10 12 14 16 18 20
European size 36 38 40 42 44 46 48
dual size guide S M L XL
full bust (pre-pregnancy) 82 87 92 97 102 107 112
full bust 86 91 96 101 106 111 116
dual size bust 86-91 96-101 106-113 111-116
waist (pre-pregnancy) 64.5 69.5 74.5 79.5 84.5 89.5 94.5
Bump circumference (early stages - 3rd trimester) 87 - 96 96 - 101 97 - 106 102 - 111 107 - 116 112 - 121 117 - 126
Low hip (pre-pregnancy) 93 98 103 108 113 118 123
dual size hip 93 - 98 103 - 108 113 - 118 118 - 123
thigh 52 55 57.5 61 64 67 70

mothercare bra band size

inches 32 34 36 38 40 42 44 46
cm 70 75 80 85 90 95 100 105

mamalicious size guide

  EUR XS / UK 6 EUR S / UK 8 EUR M / UK 10 EUR L / UK 12 EUR XL / UK 14
Bust 86 90 94 98 102
Under Bust 68-72 73-77 78-82 83-87 88-92
Hip 91 95 99 103 107
  See the Full Size Guide

sizing guide for babies & children

So no matter if you are looking to buy newborn baby clothes, sleepsuits or nightwear you can ensure you buy the correct baby clothing based on the baby's weight or height. If you are looking to measure your babies feet, check out the mothercare shoe sizing guide.

Please refer to the guide below to help you find the size that is right for your baby or child.

premature / newborn sizing

Size 3lb Premature 4lb Premature Tiny Baby New baby up to 1 months 1 - 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 - 9 months 9-12 months
Height (cm) - - 50 56 62 68 74 80
Weight (kgs) 1.4 1.8 2.3 3.4 4.5 6.5 8 9 -
Weight (lbs) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -
Hips (cm) 3 4 5 7.5 10 14.5 17.5 20 -

girls & boys clothing sizing

Size 12 - 18 months 18 - 24 months 2 - 3 years 3 - 4 years 4 - 5 years  5 - 6 years 6 - 7 years 7 - 8 years
Height (cm) 86  92 98 104 110 116 122 128
Chest (cm) 50.5 53 55.5 57 58.5 60 62.3 64.5
Waist (cm) 51 52 53.5 54 54.5 55 57 59
--> See the Full Size Guide

footwear sizing guide

The Mothercare Baby Shoe Sizing Guide is a handy print out that will allow you to position your little one, (if they stop wriggling!) onto the foot outline, giving you both UK and Euro sizes. With a 3 point fit test and points to ensure you are getting an accurate foot measurement, the Mothercare shoe sizing guide is a must.

Mothercare also have a handy baby & kids clothing size guide, so be sure to check the chart before making any baby clothes purchases.

See the Full Size Guide